Which Service Provider is best in SA?

Wolvyreen

Hi Guys,

I have been running a hosting business since 2005 and for the past 7 years, I have been using Domains.co.za for a lot of my service needs. They have never given me a single DAY of trouble, but I have been feeling lately that their technology is falling behind.

Companies like HostAfrica are offering cloud based servers for hosting whereas Domains.co.za is still offering normal VPS solutions. VPS is fine but I prefer cloud based servers.

I do NOT like xneelo/hetzner for A LOT of personal reasons so I stay away from them.

So I am considering moving to HostAfrica because of the cloud options but have never used them. Are they at all decent? How is their support??

Are there any other DECENT service providers other than HostAfrica, Domains.co.za and Xneelo that offer cloud servers for my hosting needs?

Jade @ Absolute Hosting

Absolute Hosting Representative
Company Rep
Thanks Ruan - but it’s probably best for @Murmaider or Wayne to address the ops concerns in private?

@Wolvyreen - you’ll need to decide on which service offering best suits you, do you require VPS or Cloud Hosting for your business?

JohnStarr

Expert Member
Don't go cheap. That's all I can say. If 1 company offers VMs that are far cheaper than the next-best, but they use NTBackup to backup your VMs or backup to the same array, it's not worth it.

Telasera

Telasera representative
Company Rep
Hi Guys,

I have been running a hosting business since 2005 and for the past 7 years, I have been using Domains.co.za for a lot of my service needs. They have never given me a single DAY of trouble, but I have been feeling lately that their technology is falling behind.

Companies like HostAfrica are offering cloud based servers for hosting whereas Domains.co.za is still offering normal VPS solutions. VPS is fine but I prefer cloud based servers.

I do NOT like xneelo/hetzner for A LOT of personal reasons so I stay away from them.