Why are black South Africans trying to reclaim land that doesn't belong to them?

Sudo Panic

Please correct me if I am wrong but what claim do black South Africans have? As far as I know it is the Khoisan who have walked these lands for thousands of years and African tribes originated from the north?

Sorry I have very little knowledge on this and started reading about this recently as I find it kind of odd that you would claim to something that doesn't even belong to you.

Thoughts? I am completely open to all comments and opinions, I don't care how dumb I look in the end I learn more.

|tera|

Master of Messengers
It's black vs white.
I can't sugar coat it. Sorry.
Apartheid has been used as the excuse for all failures in the country for over two decades. Responsibility isn't taken by politicians and taking what isn't yours is part of the national pass time.
There isn't an excuse for corruption and theft. There never will be.
Nothing is done about it except talking and no action.
Point being, in situations like these it's not so much about the land. Rather it's about owning something to avoid someone else owning it. It's a form of segregation just like Apartheid. It's just not being said as it should be.
It slowly started with AA then BEE. Now it's MeMeMe.

TysonRoux

Executive Member

LOL, .......is that like a threesome?

Swa

Honorary Master
Please correct me if I am wrong but what claim do black South Africans have? As far as I know it is the Khoisan who have walked these lands for thousands of years and African tribes originated from the north?

Sorry I have very little knowledge on this and started reading about this recently as I find it kind of odd that you would claim to something that doesn't even belong to you.

Thoughts? I am completely open to all comments and opinions, I don't care how dumb I look in the end I learn more.
It gets even more ridiculous when they claim the same land as "ancestral" land.

It's black vs white.