Telkom – Who’s in and who’s out

Last week, Telkom announced that it had appointed Tsholofelo Molefe as Group Chief Financial Officer, effective from 1 July 2018.

Molefe replaced Deon Fredericks, who will assume the position of chief investment officer at Telkom.

This is the latest in a string of changes at the telecoms giant, which has seen most of its executive committee leave the company in less than a year.

Telkom lost its consumer CEO Attila Vitai, its enterprise CEO Johann Henning, and Trudon CEO Thabo Seopa in the space of a few months.

This year, the company also saw the departure of its CIO Len de Villiers, who is retiring, and the resignation of BCX CEO Ian Russell.

A Telkom spokesperson explained that the changes to its executive committee were driven by retirements, resignations, and changes to its operating model.

Telkom said it had succession plans for 94% of all senior managers in the business and was migrating skills within its operations to drive future competitiveness.

The company added that its intention is to fill the Chief Information Officer position, and that the Enterprise CEO and Chief Commercial Officer positions are now redundant.

The graphic below shows recent departures at Telkom, and their respective replacements.

Telkom executive changes


Now read: Brain drain at Telkom

Latest news

Partner Content

Show comments


Share this article
Telkom – Who’s in and who’s out