MTN South Africa CEOs: 2004 to 2015

MTN recently announced that Ahmad Farroukh, CEO of MTN South Africa, had resigned and that he will leave the company on 31 July 2015.

MTN said Farroukh is leaving MTN because of “personal and family reasons”, and that it was a “difficult decision to take”.

Farroukh resigned as MTN SA CEO after just 11 months at the helm – after taking over from Zunaid Bulbulia on 31 July 2014.

Bulbulia was also not CEO of MTN South Africa for long. He was appointed on 29 May 2013, and left the position 13 months later.

MTN said a successor to Farroukh will be announced as soon as the new appointment is finalised.

The infographic below shows MTN South Africa’s CEOs and MDs over the last decade.

MTN South Africa CEOs and MDs
MTN South Africa CEOs and MDs

More on MTN

MTN SA CEO resigns

MTN coming to underground Gautrain stations

MTN looking to end strike action

Latest news

Partner Content

Show comments


Share this article
MTN South Africa CEOs: 2004 to 2015