Zuma transfers powers to Cwele, Muthambi

President Jacob Zuma on Thursday, 17 July 2014, signed a proclamation transferring powers, legislations, and functions to various Cabinet members.

“The proclamation seeks to give effect to the reconfiguration of the government announced by the president on 25 May 2014. The proclamation has been gazetted,” Zuma’s spokesman Mac Maharaj said.

The proclamation involved Telecommunications and Postal Services Minister Siyabonga Cwele, Communications Minister Faith Muthambi, Environmental Affairs Minister Edna Molewa, Women in the Presidency Minister Susan Shabangu, Small Business Development Minister Lindiwe Zulu, Transport Minister Dipuo Peters, Water and Sanitation Minister Nomvula Mokonyane, and planning, monitoring and evaluation Minister in the Presidency Jeff Radebe.

More government news

We want transparent prices: Cwele

R1 billion government IT contract mess

Government’s silly promise of 100% broadband

Latest news

Partner Content

Show comments


Share this article
Zuma transfers powers to Cwele, Muthambi