New CSIR board announced

Science and Technology minister Mmamoloko Kubayi-Ngubane has announced the new Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) board.

The CSIR is an entity of the Department of Science and Technology, and is responsible for research across multiple disciplines.

The new board members are:

  • Amber-Robyn Childs
  • Stafford Massie
  • Vuyo Mthethwa
  • Christine Render
  • Tiny Mokhabuki
  • Cassim Ebrahim Shariff

Additionally, chairperson Thokozani Majozi, as well as board members Phindile Baleni, Joel Netshitenzhe, and Ramatsemela Masango were reappointed.

The board has been appointed for the next four years, and will begin their term on 1 January 2019.

Now read: South African energy minister fires nuclear corporation’s board

Latest news

Partner Content

Show comments


Share this article
New CSIR board announced