Snap has launched Groups for SnapChat. The new feature lets SnapChat users communicate with up to 16 friends at a time.
Groups may be created while sending a snap or when you’re making a new chat. When your friends are present in a group chat, their name is shown at the bottom of the chat.
You can start a one-on-one chat with someone by tapping their name in the group, then swipe back to return to the group.
Chats sent to a group are deleted after 24 hours by default and snaps sent to a group may be opened and replayed once by each recipient. Like chats, if a snap isn’t opened it is deleted after 24 hours.