Google is rolling out an incognito mode for YouTube on Android, which disables your watch and search history, 9to5Google reported.
When the feature is enabled, the “sign out” button at the bottom of the account page is replaced with “Turn on Incognito.”
Enabling incognito mode for the first time will put up a prompt explaining how the feature works.
After you turn off Incognito or become inactive, your activity from the session will be cleared and your account will return to its normal state.
“Your activity might still be visible to your employer, school, or Internet service provider,” said Google.
Your subscriptions, inbox, library, and history is disabled when incognito mode is on, it added.