2016 MyBroadband Awards Winners

The 2016 MyBroadband Awards winners were announced at the annual MyBroadband Conference at Gallagher Estate in Midrand today.

The MyBroadband Awards recognise excellence in the South African broadband and telecommunications industry.

The awards are based on four consumer surveys, where broadband subscribers rate their broadband connections, their Internet service providers, and other aspects of the local IT industry.

There were four awards this year – IT Person of the Year, best Mobile Broadband Provider, best Fixed Broadband Provider, and best Internet Service Provider.

The winners of the 2016 MyBroadband Awards are listed below.

IT Person of the Year – Afrihost CEO Gian Visser


Mobile Broadband Provider of the Year – Telkom


Fixed Broadband Provider of the Year – Vumatel


Internet Service Provider of the Year – Axxess


Latest news

Partner Content

Show comments


Share this article
2016 MyBroadband Awards Winners