2018 MyBroadband Awards – The winners

The 2018 MyBroadband Awards winners were announced at the annual MyBroadband Conference at Gallagher Estate in Midrand today.

The MyBroadband Awards recognise excellence in the South African broadband and telecommunications industry.

There were five awards this year – IT Person of the Year, Best Mobile Broadband Provider, Best Fixed Broadband Provider, Best Internet Service Provider, and Best Mobile Network.

The awards are based on consumer surveys, where broadband subscribers rate their broadband connections, their Internet service providers, and other aspects of the local IT industry.

The Best Mobile Network award is based on results from MyBroadband’s Speed Test apps and Speed Test platform – combined with the coverage offered by the networks.

The 2018 MyBroadband Awards were sponsored by Three6five, which builds, supports, and improves networks across Africa.

The winners of the 2018 MyBroadband Awards are listed below.

IT Person of the Year – Liquid Telecom CEO Reshaad Sha

Internet Service Provider of the Year – Cool Ideas

Mobile Broadband Provider of the Year – MTN

Fixed Broadband Provider of the Year – Openserve

Best Mobile Network – Shared between MTN and Vodacom

Latest news

Partner Content

Show comments


Share this article
2018 MyBroadband Awards – The winners