2011 MyBroadband Conference attracts top speakers

The annual MyBroadband Conference will take place at Vodacom World on 26 October 2011, offering you the chance to learn more about South Africa’s broadband and telecoms market.

This year MyBroadband has once again assembled the best line-up of broadband speakers with a true who’s who of the South African broadband market.

Speakers at this year’s MyBroadband Conference include Vodacom CEO Pieter Uys, MWEB CEO Rudi Jansen, former Cell C CEO Lars Reichelt, SEACOM CEO Brian Herlihy, Broadband Infraco CEO Dr. Andrew Shaw and MTN SA CTO Lambo Kanagaratnam.

Other high calibre speakers and panelists at the event will be Telkom Managing Executive Steve Lewis, Vox Telecom CEO Douglas Reed, ECN CEO John Holdsworth, Web Africa CEO Matthew Tagg, 8ta head Amith Maharaj, Altech TC CEO Wayne De Nobrega, Vodacom’s Jannie van Zyl and ISPA’s GM Ant Brooks.

MyBroadband Conference 2010
MyBroadband Conference 2010

Topics at the conference will include broadband provisioning, local loop unbundling, wired versus wireless broadband, LTE in South Africa, fibre to the home, undersea cable systems, telecoms costs and the annual MyBroadband awards.

The conference is free to all registered delegates thanks to the generous sponsorship from Vodacom (Main Sponsor), MTN (Diamond Sponsor), Broadband Infraco (Platinum Sponsor), Miro, Esquire, Network Platforms, Nology, BlackBerry, Teraco, and Vox Telecom.

For more information and registrations please visit the 2011 MyBroadband Conference website

Latest news

Partner Content

Show comments


Share this article
2011 MyBroadband Conference attracts top speakers