New ICASA councillors appointed

The Independent Communications Authority of South Africa (ICASA) has appointed four new councillors.

The councillors began their four-year terms on 3 April 2016, and were sworn in by Judge de Villiers on 7 April.

ICASA’s new councillors are:

  • Ms Botlenyana Mokhele
  • Mr Paris Mashile
  • Mr Peter Zimri
  • Mr Keabetswe Modimoeng

ICASA said the appointment of new councillors comes after a rigorous process by the Portfolio Committee on Communications, which began in February 2014.

The ICASA council will now have 7 councillors in office.

Icasa board recommendations approved by Parliament

Icasa rejects five TV broadcasting licence applications

Cell C drops call termination review against Icasa

Icasa fines 8 companies for not complying with licence conditions

Icasa wants better data billing rules

Latest news

Partner Content

Show comments


Share this article
New ICASA councillors appointed