2017 MyBroadband Awards Winners

The 2017 MyBroadband Awards winners were announced at the annual MyBroadband Conference at Gallagher Estate in Midrand today.

The MyBroadband Awards recognise excellence in the South African broadband and telecommunications industry.

There were six awards this year – IT Person of the Year, Best Mobile Broadband Provider, Best Fixed Broadband Provider, Best Internet Service Provider, Best Mobile Network, and Best Fixed Network.

The awards are based on consumer surveys, where broadband subscribers rate their broadband connections, their Internet service providers, and other aspects of the local IT industry.

The Best Mobile Network and Best Fixed Network awards are based on results from MyBroadband’s Speed Test apps and Speed Test platform – combined with the coverage offered by the networks.

The 2017 MyBroadband Awards were sponsored by Three6five, which builds, supports, and improves networks across Africa.

The winners of the 2017 MyBroadband Awards are listed below.

IT Person of the Year – Vumatel CEO Niel Schoeman

Mobile Broadband Provider of the Year – Telkom

Fixed Broadband Provider of the Year – Openserve

Internet Service Provider of the Year – Axxess

Best Mobile Network – Vodacom

Best Fixed Network – Openserve

Now read: 2016 MyBroadband Awards Winners

Latest news

Partner Content

Show comments


Share this article
2017 MyBroadband Awards Winners