Join us now. It is free, and it takes less than 1 minute to register.
Register now
Subscribe to our daily newsletter. It is free, and it comes with many benefits.


+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Landline call divert to cell possible?

  1. #1
    Grandmaster Jhbgirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,161
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Landline call divert to cell possible?

    Is it possible to divert calls from my landline to my mtn cell number and if so how?

    Thanks.
    .

  2. #2
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,750
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    You'll need call forward from Telkom (monthly subscription), then you'd dial *21*CellNumber# to activate, and #21# to de-activate forwarding.

  3. #3
    Super Grandmaster Rocket-Boy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    7,360
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    You need to realise aswell that you are paying for the forwarded section from your landline to the cellphone when you receive a forwarded call.
    The calling party pays up to the point of your landline and you pay the section from your landline to your cellphone.
    A computer programmer is someone who, when told to "Go to Hell", sees
    the "Go to", rather than the destination, as harmful."

  4. #4
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,750
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Yeah, a very good thing to keep in mind, as the call does not appear to be coming from your landline either, CLI shows the originating caller.

  5. #5
    Master
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Pretoria
    Posts
    713
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ColinR View Post
    Yeah, a very good thing to keep in mind, as the call does not appear to be coming from your landline either, CLI shows the originating caller.
    Is there no other way to get forwarded calls, besides for unconditional forward?

    IE. after no answer, start forwarding

  6. #6
    Serial breaker of phones Chevron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Joburg
    Posts
    25,905
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flowerhat View Post
    Is there no other way to get forwarded calls, besides for unconditional forward?

    IE. after no answer, start forwarding
    Yes there is.

    http://www.vodacombusiness.co.za/smm.../onenetexpress
    May your life be full of stories

  7. #7
    Master
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Pretoria
    Posts
    713
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chevron View Post
    Good, but what about landline routing?

  8. #8
    Serial breaker of phones Chevron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Joburg
    Posts
    25,905
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flowerhat View Post
    Good, but what about landline routing?
    If you click on the link:
    One Net Express links your landline telephone numbers and cellphones so you never miss another business call, wherever you are. All your employees who are users of the One Net Express service can be reached on their cellphone or landline telephone number using a single number.
    May your life be full of stories

  9. #9
    Master
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Pretoria
    Posts
    713
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chevron View Post
    If you click on the link:
    How it works is:

    Port telkom nr to SIP nr Managed by Vodacon
    They host router package at your home with 20gig data

    router use sip to call your cell (free)
    You get 3 smartphones that can phone for free between the router and handsets

    Doubt the stability knowing how **** voip is on vodacon's network.

    Thanks for the idea, might setup asterix server

    R2000 pm
    Last edited by Flowerhat; 13-11-2013 at 06:19 PM.

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •