Join us now. It is free, and it takes less than 1 minute to register.
Register now
Subscribe to our daily newsletter. It is free, and it comes with many benefits.


+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 34 of 34

Thread: mAcme [does Connection Management & USSD & Monitors Signal Strength - OS X]

  1. #31
    BULLSFAN GreGorGy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Benoniebfkweesnie
    Posts
    13,603

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Edgardas View Post
    Possible to make working for zte 4G modems?
    ZTE has proprietary drivers and dashboard for mac - Java-based - and some will work, some won't. You would have to install the ZTE dashboard first. I would like to develop further but without devices to work with, it is difficult. Please advise the model number (if known) and I will see if an AT spec exists.
    ★ mAcme for Mac OS X & 3G
    I braaied and beered with the legendary MortyMoose and survived!

  2. #32

    Default

    ZTE MF823. Thanks
    I have tried like this: connected iPad air tethering via bluetooth. On application appeared iPad port however didn't show any information.
    After plugging ZTE modem, no ports appears on the list.

  3. #33
    BULLSFAN GreGorGy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Benoniebfkweesnie
    Posts
    13,603

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Edgardas View Post
    ZTE MF823. Thanks
    I have tried like this: connected iPad air tethering via bluetooth. On application appeared iPad port however didn't show any information.
    After plugging ZTE modem, no ports appears on the list.
    MacMe is for Mac OS X on Mac computers and not for iOS devices. For that, Apple is responsible and I doubt any iOS iteration will support this configuration.
    ★ mAcme for Mac OS X & 3G
    I braaied and beered with the legendary MortyMoose and survived!

  4. #34

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GreGorGy View Post
    MacMe is for Mac OS X on Mac computers and not for iOS devices. For that, Apple is responsible and I doubt any iOS iteration will support this configuration.
    Yes. Maybe you have misunderstood me. I have tried to make iPad as 4G modem to get cell id and other information va your application on Mac

+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1319
    Last Post: 24-09-2017, 06:30 PM
  2. MDMA [does Connection Management & USSD & Monitors Signal Strength - Windows]
    By ginggs in forum Cellular: Mobile Phones, Call Contracts, Content, MMS and SMS
    Replies: 912
    Last Post: 20-11-2010, 05:38 PM
  3. MDMA [does Connection Management & USSD & Monitors Signal Strength - Windows]
    By ginggs in forum MTN Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, HSDPA, HSUPA, 3G, EDGE and BIS
    Replies: 912
    Last Post: 20-11-2010, 05:38 PM
  4. MDMA [does Connection Management & USSD & Monitors Signal Strength - Windows]
    By ginggs in forum Telkom Mobile (8ta) Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, 3G, EDGE, GPRS and BIS
    Replies: 912
    Last Post: 20-11-2010, 05:38 PM
  5. Replies: 355
    Last Post: 19-02-2008, 02:14 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •