Join us now. It is free, and it takes less than 1 minute to register.
Register now
Subscribe to our daily newsletter. It is free, and it comes with many benefits.


+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 29 of 29

Thread: Cell C account info - USSD menu number and SMS short codes

  1. #16
    Super Grandmaster RichardG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Johannesburg/Jozzi South Africa
    Posts
    11,535

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by stormers View Post
    How does one check you data usage on the mifi device.
    Register on cell C website, or alternatively login to the router you'll see a USSD MENU click , then check balance.

    Huawei E5573 HTTP://192.168.8.1
    Username:admin
    Password:admin
    Name:  Screenshot_2016-05-09-01-30-00.png
Views: 1568
Size:  114.6 KB



    ZTE MF910 HTTP://192/168.0.1
    Password: admin
    Name:  Screenshot_2016-05-09-01-34-26.png
Views: 1510
Size:  103.1 KB

    Only problem I have experienced forcing 4G won't allow to check USSD balance, have escalated it to cell c
    Last edited by RichardG; 09-05-2016 at 01:37 AM.
    Loving technology&gadgets own a Samsung Galaxy S4, Ativ S , Apple iPad4 Cellular 64 GB, i7 ivy bridge - Porting Successful

  2. #17
    Super Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    JHB
    Posts
    10,017

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RichardG View Post
    Only problem I have experienced forcing 4G won't allow to check USSD balance, have escalated it to cell c
    It is expected. USSD is 2G/3G service. In auto mode router is using 3G/2G radio for USSD. If you force LTE, 3G/2G radio is turned off to conserve power.

  3. #18

    Default

    What if I can't add data using this ridiculous menu? I select data, confirm and every [email protected]#%$ time I get one of 2 sms' back:
    "you have already used your free tariff change" or "your transaction could / has not been processed. Please recharge and try again later"
    And yes I do have rand airtime available. I'm down to less than 10mb and can't turn on data for fear of the out of bundle shark wiping all of my airtime.

  4. #19
    Cell C Representative Cell_C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    2,753

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aewallis View Post
    What if I can't add data using this ridiculous menu? I select data, confirm and every [email protected]#%$ time I get one of 2 sms' back:
    "you have already used your free tariff change" or "your transaction could / has not been processed. Please recharge and try again later"
    And yes I do have rand airtime available. I'm down to less than 10mb and can't turn on data for fear of the out of bundle shark wiping all of my airtime.
    Hi Awewallis,

    Please PM us the number in question and we will look into the matter.

    ^SM

  5. #20
    Super Grandmaster RichardG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Johannesburg/Jozzi South Africa
    Posts
    11,535

    Default

    Tried the SMS short code and my router responds with this message

    Note: The router does not support MMS

    Is there an alternative number with 10 digits to check balance.
    Loving technology&gadgets own a Samsung Galaxy S4, Ativ S , Apple iPad4 Cellular 64 GB, i7 ivy bridge - Porting Successful

  6. #21
    Super Grandwizard ginggs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Kapkaupunki
    Posts
    10,732

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RichardG View Post
    Tried the SMS short code and my router responds with this message
    Which router?

    Do you mean SMS-ing bal to 14302 as in the first post?
    I tried that on my phone more than 10 minutes ago and still nothing has happened.

  7. #22
    Cell C Representative Cell_C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    2,753

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ginggs View Post
    Which router?

    Do you mean SMS-ing bal to 14302 as in the first post?
    I tried that on my phone more than 10 minutes ago and still nothing has happened.
    Hi ginggs

    We will look into the matter. In the meantime, please try other alternatives, dial *147# option 2 or *101#.

    ^SM

  8. #23
    Cell C Representative Cell_C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    2,753

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RichardG View Post
    Tried the SMS short code and my router responds with this message

    Note: The router does not support MMS

    Is there an alternative number with 10 digits to check balance.
    Hi RichardG

    There is no 10 digit number that can be used to check balance.

    Are you using a contract sim card?

    ^SM

  9. #24
    Super Grandmaster RichardG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Johannesburg/Jozzi South Africa
    Posts
    11,535

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cell_C View Post
    Hi RichardG

    There is no 10 digit number that can be used to check balance.

    Are you using a contract sim card?

    ^SM

    Prepaid, the router doesn't have USSD functionality. Need a number to SMS balance to example 14302(works on contract lines only if not mistaken), can you not ask the developers to allow us to SMS balance to 101 instead of 14302
    Loving technology&gadgets own a Samsung Galaxy S4, Ativ S , Apple iPad4 Cellular 64 GB, i7 ivy bridge - Porting Successful

  10. #25

    Default

    Hi, why do I always get 'processing abort' when I try to run any USSD codes?

  11. #26
    Cell C Representative Cell_C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    2,753

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Neli123 View Post
    Hi, why do I always get 'processing abort' when I try to run any USSD codes?
    Hi Neli123

    Please provide us with the USSD codes that you are trying to access.

    ^SM

  12. #27

    Default

    How do I link my msisdn to ussd

  13. #28

    Default

    When I dial *140# I get message that mdisdn is not linked to ussd

  14. #29
    Cell C Representative Cell_C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    2,753

    Default

    Hi bllyp

    We do not have *140#. You can use *147# for various services like balance check, tariff changes, buying data and other services.

    ^NS

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Vodacom SMS codes - Vodacom account information short codes
    By jes in forum Vodacom Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, HSDPA, 3G, EDGE, GPRS and BIS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28-01-2014, 09:06 PM
  2. Vodacom Self Help Platform = Short Codes
    By Ivanr in forum Vodacom Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, HSDPA, 3G, EDGE, GPRS and BIS
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-07-2013, 07:58 AM
  3. Strange characters on MTN USSD menu.
    By CellBel in forum MTN Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, HSDPA, HSUPA, 3G, EDGE and BIS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 20-03-2012, 11:13 AM
  4. O/T: Cell-C Online Account Info
    By Shake&Bake in forum Cell C Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, 3G, EDGE, GPRS and BIS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-01-2011, 06:49 AM
  5. How to select menu option using USSD codes ?
    By darius2 in forum Mobile Broadband
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30-03-2009, 12:05 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •