Join us now. It is free, and it takes less than 1 minute to register.
Register now
Subscribe to our daily newsletter. It is free, and it comes with many benefits.


+ Reply to Thread
Page 176 of 178 FirstFirst ... 76126166172173174175176177178 LastLast
Results 2,626 to 2,640 of 2661

Thread: TelkomZA

  1. #2626
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    129
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hi all. How long does it take when you pay your Telkom Account online using a credit card to show the correct balance owed? My amount due is still the same after 2 days. Is there a waiting period?

  2. #2627
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    PRETORIA
    Posts
    1,733
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Any ideas?

    Connection Information:
    Link Status:
    Disconnected
    Last Error Message:
    Could not bring up link

    Line stats look good and normal.
    Sony VAIO VPCEB37FG i5 460M 4096MB DDR3 1066MHz ATi HD5650 1080P Full HD 15.5inch
    **********
    Blackberry Bold 9780 ; GT-i9300 ; GT-i9500 ; NOTE 3

  3. #2628
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hi TelkomZA ,Could you please add my line to the list of lines that are on the ASSIA exclusion.

    Currently my line is on intereleaved and my ping is horrible, around 30ms to 40ms

    Thanks
    Regards
    Danny

  4. #2629
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    PRETORIA
    Posts
    1,733
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BigBear View Post
    Any ideas?

    Connection Information:
    Link Status:
    Disconnected
    Last Error Message:
    Could not bring up link

    Line stats look good and normal.
    Sorted.. Line was Disconnected and Reconnected.. much better stats.

    Sony VAIO VPCEB37FG i5 460M 4096MB DDR3 1066MHz ATi HD5650 1080P Full HD 15.5inch
    **********
    Blackberry Bold 9780 ; GT-i9300 ; GT-i9500 ; NOTE 3

  5. #2630
    Moderator BTTB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    iKapa
    Posts
    7,610
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Please help changing ADSL2PLUS Modulation to VDSL2 Modulation.
    Order number 255078139A, 10Mb to 20Mb.

    Ideally I want 40VDSL if I can just get the modulation changed.

    10210 (Technical) refer you to 10213 (Sales) saying they must change my Profile from Multimode to VDSL2 first before they can do anything and ensure me that my exchange is VDSL compatible.
    Sales say the exchange cannot do VDSL according to their coverage map but when you listen to what they say I should actually only be getting 4Mb ADSL. I am in a loop here with Telkom.

    My line was "upgraded" from 10Mb ADSL to 20Mb ADSL (requested VDSL) last week and to be quite honest its no better, if not sluggish and certainly no benefit on the upload speed side (Still 1Mb) which was the whole point of the exercise in doing the change.

    The installation address is the same as the postal address, 350 ...... Road. Found that my account had some legacy incorrect installation street number of 6?

    Thanks in advance.
    Name:  Shot2070.jpg
Views: 148
Size:  72.5 KB
    Last edited by BTTB; 14-06-2018 at 11:41 AM.
    You can take Telkom out of the Post Office but you can't take the Post Office out of Telkom.
    Quote Originally Posted by bekdik View Post
    Expecting a corporate to do something out of a spirit of goodwill is about as efective as expecting to win a lottery without purchasing a ticket. It ain't gonna happen!

  6. #2631
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    394
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BTTB View Post
    Please help to changing ADSL2PLUS Modulation to VDSL2 Modulation.
    Order number 255078139A, 10Mb to 20Mb.

    Ideally I want 40VDSL if I can just get the modulation changed.

    10210 (Technical) refer you to 10213 (Sales) saying they must change my Profile from Multimode to VDSL2 first before they can do anything and ensure me that my exchange is VDSL compatible.
    Sales say the exchange cannot do VDSL according to their coverage map but when you listen to what they say I should actually only be getting 4Mb ADSL. I am in a loop here with Telkom.

    My line was "upgraded" from 10Mb ADSL to 20Mb ADSL (requested VDSL) last week and to be quite honest its no better, if not more sluggish and certainly no benefit on the upload speed (Still 1Mb) which was the whole point of the exercise in doing the change.

    The installation address is the same as the postal address, 350 ...... Road. Found that my account had some legacy incorrect installation street number of 6?

    Thanks in advance.
    Name:  Shot2070.jpg
Views: 148
Size:  72.5 KB
    Get hold of Brian via their Twitter account, he's very helpful.

  7. #2632
    Moderator BTTB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    iKapa
    Posts
    7,610
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ryan Innes View Post
    Get hold of Brian via their Twitter account, he's very helpful.
    HI Ryan.
    That would be super, just don't do twitter thing.
    Perhaps you could refer him to this link perhaps, would be appreciated.
    Looks like TelkomZA has his hands full in this thread.
    Regards,
    BTTB.
    You can take Telkom out of the Post Office but you can't take the Post Office out of Telkom.
    Quote Originally Posted by bekdik View Post
    Expecting a corporate to do something out of a spirit of goodwill is about as efective as expecting to win a lottery without purchasing a ticket. It ain't gonna happen!

  8. #2633
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    394
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BTTB View Post
    HI Ryan.
    That would be super, just don't do twitter thing.
    Perhaps you could refer him to this link perhaps, would be appreciated.
    Looks like TelkomZA has his hands full in this thread.
    Regards,
    BTTB.
    Will do.

  9. #2634
    Master
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Somerset West
    Posts
    601
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I am at wits end to try and upgrade my Telkom ADSL line to VDSL. Just spend again an hour in the Telkom store only to be told I need to complete a manual form that they can send to back office.

    Why is this so hard? I had navigated throught the call centre 4 times, been to the store 2 times. And yet, I cannot get an order placed.

  10. #2635
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    394
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default TelkomZA

    @BTTB Dm'd Brian and Frank
    Last edited by Ryan Innes; 14-06-2018 at 03:34 PM.

  11. #2636
    Moderator BTTB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    iKapa
    Posts
    7,610
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ryan Innes View Post
    @BTTB Dm'd Brian and Frank
    Thank you Ryan
    You can take Telkom out of the Post Office but you can't take the Post Office out of Telkom.
    Quote Originally Posted by bekdik View Post
    Expecting a corporate to do something out of a spirit of goodwill is about as efective as expecting to win a lottery without purchasing a ticket. It ain't gonna happen!

  12. #2637
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    394
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BTTB View Post
    Thank you Ryan
    Hey man, checking in if the guys from Telkom sorted you out? They confirmed that they had passed on the info the MBB rep.

  13. #2638
    Moderator BTTB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    iKapa
    Posts
    7,610
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ryan Innes View Post
    Hey man, checking in if the guys from Telkom sorted you out? They confirmed that they had passed on the info the MBB rep.
    Not yet. Lets see what happens next week.
    Prepared to give the 20Mb Up and 1Mb down ATM connection a month and decide if I should simply go back to 10Mb or stay with what I have now. Connection is stable at 20Mb ADSL, SNR and Attenuation look fine but then that was never the issue with my connection as I live very close to the exchange.
    I think the MBB rep should know of my story, did sent PM and posted under his thread.

    Thanks for your support Ryan, appreciated.
    You can take Telkom out of the Post Office but you can't take the Post Office out of Telkom.
    Quote Originally Posted by bekdik View Post
    Expecting a corporate to do something out of a spirit of goodwill is about as efective as expecting to win a lottery without purchasing a ticket. It ain't gonna happen!

  14. #2639
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hi,

    I am trying to cancel data portion of my telkom account as I have moved to another ISP.
    I did get a ref nr on my 5th attempt to fill out the online cancellation form.
    How can I get telkom to action my request?

    The ref nr. I have is: TIN1856058 : 23739009

    No one has called me and I have idea how to get an update on this request.

  15. #2640
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Durban
    Posts
    1,838
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by blackbirdrider View Post
    Hi,

    I am trying to cancel data portion of my telkom account as I have moved to another ISP.
    I did get a ref nr on my 5th attempt to fill out the online cancellation form.
    How can I get telkom to action my request?

    The ref nr. I have is: TIN1856058 : 23739009

    No one has called me and I have idea how to get an update on this request.
    You can't. Telkom is for life.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 176 of 178 FirstFirst ... 76126166172173174175176177178 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Introducing TelkomZA
    By ranger in forum ADSL and VDSL Discussions
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 30-11-2017, 11:27 AM
  2. Thx @TelkomZA (Twitter)
    By Hectic in forum ADSL and VDSL Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-04-2013, 06:13 PM
  3. Spam from telkomza.net address and poor voice quality
    By chrisc in forum ADSL and VDSL Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 30-04-2012, 05:21 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •