You should join our great online community now - you can win great prizes
Register now
You should subscribe to our free MyBroadband newsletter


+ Reply to Thread
Page 80 of 88 FirstFirst ... 3070767778798081828384 ... LastLast
Results 1,186 to 1,200 of 1314

Thread: MDMA [does Connection Management & USSD & Monitors Signal Strength - Windows]

  1. #1186
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Johannesburg
    Posts
    450

    Default

    I have an issue with the MDMA that it does not want to send USSD command with my Hauwei E3131, it is an MTN branded one, and I'm using a Cell C sim in it. The MDMA works fine to make a connection and all that, it just refuses to send an USSD command, when I do try the *147# it returns *** bad USSD response received ***, Is there a way to get past this?

  2. #1187
    Super Grandwizard ginggs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Kapkaupunki
    Posts
    10,619

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Japster View Post
    I have an issue with the MDMA that it does not want to send USSD command with my Hauwei E3131, it is an MTN branded one, and I'm using a Cell C sim in it. The MDMA works fine to make a connection and all that, it just refuses to send an USSD command, when I do try the *147# it returns *** bad USSD response received ***, Is there a way to get past this?
    Does *101# work?

    Try setting the USSD mode to 'Plain' (run mdma.exe /ussd:plain) and post the result of *147# here.
    Last edited by ginggs; 12-06-2014 at 03:47 PM.

  3. #1188
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Johannesburg
    Posts
    450

    Default

    It seems the fault was with the actually Cell C network, today when I tested it, all worked fine. It seems Cell C's network problems have not also started in my area. But thanks for the suggestion, now I know what to test if it does not want to work in future.

  4. #1189
    Super Grandwizard ginggs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Kapkaupunki
    Posts
    10,619

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Japster View Post
    It seems the fault was with the actually Cell C network, today when I tested it, all worked fine.
    Thanks for the feedback.

  5. #1190

    Default

    avast! Free Antivirus has recently started to detect in this program (version 1.1.0.1) threat. In version 1.1.0.0 does not detect anything. False alarm?

    Translated with Google Translate.

  6. #1191
    Super Grandwizard ginggs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Kapkaupunki
    Posts
    10,619

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NokiaUser View Post
    avast! Free Antivirus has recently started to detect in this program (version 1.1.0.1) threat. In version 1.1.0.0 does not detect anything. False alarm?
    Ahoy! I think it is a false alarm.

    mdma1100.zip detection ratio 0/54 (2014-06-23):
    https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/7...is/1403512682/

    mdma1101.zip detection ratio 2/53 (2014-06-23):
    https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/7...is/1403512713/

    Anyone know how these are detected?
    Avast Win32:Malware-gen 20140623
    Symantec WS.Reputation.1 20140623
    I would appreciate users of these anti-virus products to follow the steps below, as appropriate:



    Edit:
    mdma1101.zip detection ratio 0/54 (2014-08-15):
    https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/7...is/1408077845/

    Update:
    mdma1102.zip detection ratio 0/57 (2015-06-12):
    https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/b...is/1434109864/
    Last edited by ginggs; 21-07-2015 at 03:30 PM.

  7. #1192

    Default

    Same, Avast moved it to the chest. Also when you try and download it the error pops up.

  8. #1193
    Senior Member 1geoff99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Cape Town, Plumstead
    Posts
    326

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ginggs View Post
    mdma1102beta4.zip detection ratio is 0/53:
    https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/c...is/1403515824/

  9. #1194

    Default

    Hello,
    I just joined this community.
    I can't get MDMA to work properly, I have both the Vodafone R205 and Vodafone R215 which are both Huawei modems.
    When I start the program with the modem on it just shows the signal for 2 seconds and then it reboots the modem, once it's done MDMA hangs and it doesn't show anything. Once I restart it the same cycle happens again. I also tried to start the program with the modem off but it won't change a thing.

  10. #1195
    Super Grandwizard ginggs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Kapkaupunki
    Posts
    10,619

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by -sandro- View Post
    I just joined this community.
    Welcome to MyBB!
    Quote Originally Posted by -sandro- View Post
    I can't get MDMA to work properly, I have both the Vodafone R205 and Vodafone R215 which are both Huawei modems.
    When I start the program with the modem on it just shows the signal for 2 seconds and then it reboots the modem, once it's done MDMA hangs and it doesn't show anything. Once I restart it the same cycle happens again. I also tried to start the program with the modem off but it won't change a thing.
    Sounds like the same problem with the E5331/E5775/E5776 routers.
    Please try the beta version from here.

  11. #1196

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ginggs View Post
    Welcome to MyBB!

    Sounds like the same problem with the E5331/E5775/E5776 routers.
    Please try the beta version from here.
    That works, thanks!

    One other thing, can this amazing tool scan for networks to see what I receive in the area?
    is there a way too see to which frequency I'm connected to also?
    Last edited by -sandro-; 25-06-2014 at 02:30 AM.

  12. #1197

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by -sandro- View Post
    One other thing, can this amazing tool scan for networks to see what I receive in the area?
    is there a way too see to which frequency I'm connected to also?
    No (Mobile Partner will).
    No, but you can deselect all frequencies except one and see whether it can attach to the network. Make note of Cell ID (it is different for 2G/3G and probably frequency band), so when you return to all bands mode, you can see which frequency is used.

  13. #1198
    Super Grandwizard ginggs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Kapkaupunki
    Posts
    10,619

    Default

    MDMA 1.1.0.2 is released.

    New features:
    • Add Huawei LTE bands 38 (2600MHz TDD), 40 (2300MHz TDD) and 41 (2500MHz TDD)
    • Detect D-Link DWM-156 modem (Telkom Mobile)
    • Do not send AT&F0 during initialization by default (for E5331/E5775/E5776, etc. devices)
    • New command line switch /nopolling - do not poll the modem at all (passive mode)
    • New command line switch /atf0init - send AT&F0 during initialization (old MDMA behaviour)

  14. #1199

    Default

    thanks ginggs!

  15. #1200

    Default Huawei K4606 not detected by MDMA

    Tried win7, win8, ubuntu(wine). Modem not detected.

    Any suggestions?
    Last edited by deziderata; 15-08-2014 at 04:45 AM. Reason: spelling error

+ Reply to Thread
Page 80 of 88 FirstFirst ... 3070767778798081828384 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. MDMA [does Connection Management & USSD & Monitors Signal Strength - Windows]
    By ginggs in forum Cellular: Mobile Phones, Call Contracts, Content, MMS and SMS
    Replies: 912
    Last Post: 20-11-2010, 05:38 PM
  2. MDMA [does Connection Management & USSD & Monitors Signal Strength - Windows]
    By ginggs in forum MTN Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, HSDPA, HSUPA, 3G, EDGE and BIS
    Replies: 912
    Last Post: 20-11-2010, 05:38 PM
  3. MDMA [does Connection Management & USSD & Monitors Signal Strength - Windows]
    By ginggs in forum Cell C Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, 3G, EDGE, GPRS and BIS
    Replies: 912
    Last Post: 20-11-2010, 05:38 PM
  4. Replies: 355
    Last Post: 19-02-2008, 02:14 PM
  5. Replies: 355
    Last Post: 19-02-2008, 02:14 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •