Join us now. It is free, and it takes less than 1 minute to register.
Register now
Subscribe to our daily newsletter. It is free, and it comes with many benefits.


+ Reply to Thread
Page 571 of 571 FirstFirst ... 71471521561567568569570571
Results 8,551 to 8,561 of 8561

Thread: Telkom Internet Capped/Uncapped User Feedback (Pt2)

  1. #8551
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    383
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Anyone else battling tonight? Streaming is a pain

  2. #8552
    Bulls fan Vrotappel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Alberton
    Posts
    13,661
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Latency in POE horrible.
    If you don't know where you are going any road can take you there
    Accuse the enemies of that which you know you are guilty

  3. #8553
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    KZN
    Posts
    236
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    so tired of packet loss, but what are the chances that it's created my end? no one else on the line but me, i've check my process etc and cant see anything else nibbling at bandwith

    REALLY and I mean REALLY frustrating trying to play online anything with this, I've been nagging since like end of april... and im ready to throw in the towel ....

    Pinging 155.133.238.60 with 32 bytes of data:
    Reply from 155.133.238.60: bytes=32 time=84ms TTL=54
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Reply from 155.133.238.60: bytes=32 time=72ms TTL=54
    Reply from 155.133.238.60: bytes=32 time=71ms TTL=54
    Reply from 155.133.238.60: bytes=32 time=71ms TTL=54
    Reply from 155.133.238.60: bytes=32 time=72ms TTL=54
    Reply from 155.133.238.60: bytes=32 time=71ms TTL=54
    Reply from 155.133.238.60: bytes=32 time=71ms TTL=54
    Request timed out.

    Ping statistics for 155.133.238.60:
    Packets: Sent = 10, Received = 7, Lost = 3 (30% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 71ms, Maximum = 84ms, Average = 73ms


    1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms D-Link.Home [10.0.0.2]
    2 8 ms * 8 ms nngy-ip-bb-1.east.dsl.telkomsa.net [105.224.124.1]
    3 10 ms 9 ms 9 ms 105-187-232-137.telkomsa.net [105.187.232.137]
    4 11 ms 9 ms 9 ms 105-187-232-138.telkomsa.net [105.187.232.138]
    5 * 10 ms 10 ms cust-aggr-1.east.telkomsa.net [105.229.0.29]
    6 70 ms 71 ms 72 ms 105-187-252-181.ti-sen.telkomsa.net [105.187.252.181]
    7 71 ms 70 ms 70 ms 105-187-252-181.ti-sen.telkomsa.net [105.187.252.181]
    8 72 ms 72 ms * 105-187-252-98.ti-sen.telkomsa.net [105.187.252.98]
    9 * 71 ms 71 ms 196-60-9-22.ixp.joburg [196.60.9.22]
    10 84 ms 83 ms 85 ms 192.168.210.39
    11 71 ms 71 ms 70 ms 155.133.238.60

    Trace complete.
    insert signature here, as soon as a good one comes to mind

  4. #8554
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    KZN
    Posts
    236
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    as a side note, when i was having a friendly convo with technician at my corner box he said my corner box is fibre ready, so my obvious question is if i go up the street and try and get people to buy into fibre, how many names must i get, and will i get commission

    ROFL on commission i know, but seems fibre might be my only option if 30% loss continues

    #sigh
    insert signature here, as soon as a good one comes to mind

  5. #8555
    Super Grandmaster ponder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Niflheimr
    Posts
    68,865
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mannemarak View Post
    as a side note, when i was having a friendly convo with technician at my corner box he said my corner box is fibre ready, so my obvious question is if i go up the street and try and get people to buy into fibre, how many names must i get, and will i get commission

    ROFL on commission i know, but seems fibre might be my only option if 30% loss continues

    #sigh
    Have they run the aerial fibre on their existings poles yet?
    entia non sunt multiplicanda praeter necessitatem

  6. #8556
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    236
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Slight bit out of place, but does Telkom still have dial-up accounts? Anyone know?

  7. #8557
    Super Grandmaster ponder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Niflheimr
    Posts
    68,865
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bradza View Post
    Slight bit out of place, but does Telkom still have dial-up accounts? Anyone know?
    I'm gonna have to ask why? You cant do schite on dialup speeds these days, a simple web page will take ages to render.
    entia non sunt multiplicanda praeter necessitatem

  8. #8558
    Grandmaster Xzib1t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Dieprivier, Cape Town
    Posts
    3,327
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bradza View Post
    Slight bit out of place, but does Telkom still have dial-up accounts? Anyone know?
    If I remember correctly, if you had a capped account with TelkomInternet, you could just dial in and use your existing username and password?

    No sure if you still can.
    I will DELETE you

  9. #8559
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Durban
    Posts
    3,900
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bradza View Post
    Slight bit out of place, but does Telkom still have dial-up accounts? Anyone know?
    Nope. Not sure if they still offer ISDN.
    Nothing....

  10. #8560
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    KZN
    Posts
    236
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ponder View Post
    Have they run the aerial fibre on their existings poles yet?
    not as far as i can tell, neighbour did say he saw okes with the click wheel a few weeks back
    insert signature here, as soon as a good one comes to mind

  11. #8561
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3,809
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Telkom LTE (R599 deal) unstable. Internet intermittently off for last few days. Works fine then internet off. Reboot internet on for a few hours and then off.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 571 of 571 FirstFirst ... 71471521561567568569570571

Similar Threads

  1. ISPAfrika - Capped /Uncapped data Feedback
    By Faultydiff in forum Fibre Networks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 22-11-2016, 10:58 AM
  2. Telkom Internet Uncapped User Feedback.
    By Yuu in forum ADSL and VDSL ISP Discussions
    Replies: 9532
    Last Post: 13-02-2014, 09:49 AM
  3. Afrihost - "New" 4mbps Uncapped Account user feedback (500 Users @R397)
    By Spyk3r in forum ADSL and VDSL ISP Discussions
    Replies: 244
    Last Post: 16-11-2012, 10:31 AM
  4. Telkom Uncapped feedback
    By PeeVee in forum ADSL and VDSL ISP Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-11-2012, 02:36 PM
  5. Afrihost - Capped VS Uncapped Feedback?
    By BANG_Mutha in forum ADSL and VDSL ISP Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27-09-2012, 11:16 AM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •