Join us now. It is free, and it takes less than 1 minute to register.
Register now
Subscribe to our daily newsletter. It is free, and it comes with many benefits.


+ Reply to Thread
Page 558 of 569 FirstFirst ... 58458508548554555556557558559560561562568 ... LastLast
Results 8,356 to 8,370 of 8523

Thread: Telkom Internet Capped/Uncapped User Feedback (Pt2)

  1. #8356
    Master Fransh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    779
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Who can help. I've cancelled Telkom, services cut off etc. However they keep billing me. Numerous phone calls and disputes they just don't fix it.

  2. #8357
    Master
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    880
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    So, applied for line speed upgrade to 20m vdsl...Telkom decides it's going to instead open a 10m uncapped business account for me @ R999 a month...wth. Anyone that can help please?

  3. #8358
    Master
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    523
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jdido87 View Post
    Hi Ladies and gents

    I need some advice. I seem to be loosing throughput every other minute with the browser telling me there is no internet connection when I open a new webpage or streams just abruptly stopping with no prior buffering. Even Youtube is slow which to respond which almost almost always plays on 1080p.

    What confuses me is that the router is still synced and the line stats looks good but I am experiencing this issue.
    Telkom was finally at my place this morning. They say the router is to blame for the bad packetloss I am experiencing. They connected their router and had no issues. Is this true and should I just buy a new router?

  4. #8359
    Senior Member craigcul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Jeppestown, Johannesburg
    Posts
    123
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hi I would like to move my ADSL line and data from an isp to Telkom how long would that take, would I loose my internet for a while?
    Thanks

  5. #8360
    Senior Member bwana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Plz
    Posts
    68,246
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    My international connectivity has been in the toilet all day - anyone else having problems?
    "Le mieux est l'ennemi du bien." FM Arouet
    "All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing." Edmund Burke
    "Never argue with an idiot. They drag you down to their level, then beat you with experience" Unknown
    Even duct tape can’t fix stupid… but it can muffle the sound

  6. #8361
    Senior Member ReBeL25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    CPT
    Posts
    229
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    @TelkomZA please check your PM

  7. #8362
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Richmond, KZN
    Posts
    3,132
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    @Ranger, any idea why it shows FUP1 is active for only 3.56GB of usage?
    As far as I am aware, the Business 20mbps uncapped package has a 1800GB FUP (900GB being FUP1)
    Does it take the previous months usage into consideration?

    Name:  Untitled.jpg
Views: 387
Size:  20.1 KB
    Who cares?

  8. #8363
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    1,945
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hummercellc View Post
    @Ranger, any idea why it shows FUP1 is active for only 3.56GB of usage?
    As far as I am aware, the Business 20mbps uncapped package has a 1800GB FUP (900GB being FUP1)
    Does it take the previous months usage into consideration?

    Name:  Untitled.jpg
Views: 387
Size:  20.1 KB
    Hmm, there may still be a bug here.

    I implemented this the month before I left. There were some issues on the first month-end, and I found and fixed all affected accounts, and implemented and tested a fix, but wasn't around for the next month-end to verify that it worked.

    If you PM me your username, I will contact someone who is still there who will be able to check your account (and hopefully fix it and see if I missed something).
    Nothing I post on this forum represents the views of the company I work for (or used to).
    Note: I no longer work in the telecommunications or ISP sectors.

  9. #8364
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Richmond, KZN
    Posts
    3,132
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ranger View Post
    Hmm, there may still be a bug here.

    I implemented this the month before I left. There were some issues on the first month-end, and I found and fixed all affected accounts, and implemented and tested a fix, but wasn't around for the next month-end to verify that it worked.

    If you PM me your username, I will contact someone who is still there who will be able to check your account (and hopefully fix it and see if I missed something).
    Thanks, for the reply, I just checked again, no FUP active now, maybe a display problem on the site, everything seems fine now.
    Who cares?

  10. #8365
    Master
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    880
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Telkom is billing me for a Business Uncapped 10mbps data bundle...that I did not apply for nor gave consent for. I have phoned them numerous times, gone to the Telkom store, emailed, talked to them on social media and STILL the account is active. I have no idea what else to do as Telkom is committing fraud. Anyone that can help?

  11. #8366
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Richmond, KZN
    Posts
    3,132
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Anyone in KZN noticing a slow down on Netflix between 7 to 10pm?
    YouTube & DSTV runs at full line speed no issues there, only Netflix seems to be affected and battles to achieve even 1mbps.
    Yet if I use my MWEB account, Netflix is fine. Latency also seems to rise a bit.
    Who cares?

  12. #8367
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    3,796
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Just checking in.

    Still having a great time on the Home Unlimited 20Mb package. I get some local exchange niggles every now and then, and those are very frustrating.

    But hell, for the money I'm paying, this kind of service is much better than what I've had on other ISPs in recent times.

  13. #8368
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    near Dbn
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CataclysmZA View Post
    Just checking in.

    Still having a great time on the Home Unlimited 20Mb package. I get some local exchange niggles every now and then, and those are very frustrating.

    But hell, for the money I'm paying, this kind of service is much better than what I've had on other ISPs in recent times.
    Telkom's service is great. Until there's a problem. Their customer service is shocking. On my way to a new ISP when they officially agree they overcharged me R2000+ for a service they refused to provide me with. Pretty bummed about that. unshapped, 900GB cap for R799 would've been nice. But at R2800/month, not so much.

  14. #8369
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Every other night, sometimes almost every night of the week, my internet cuts out 3-6 times or more for just a minute at a time. This happens anywhere between 22:00 and 00:00. It gets really frustrating, especially while watching a stream or during a round of CS:GO. My area is the Boksburg area of Gauteng. Anyone know why this is happening?

  15. #8370
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    2,841
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bwana View Post
    My international connectivity has been in the toilet all day - anyone else having problems?
    Are you still having issues? My international has been completely ****e for about 3 days now - most stuff won't even load.
    "He who speaks without modesty will find it difficult to make his words good."

+ Reply to Thread
Page 558 of 569 FirstFirst ... 58458508548554555556557558559560561562568 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. ISPAfrika - Capped /Uncapped data Feedback
    By Faultydiff in forum Fibre Networks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 22-11-2016, 10:58 AM
  2. Telkom Internet Uncapped User Feedback.
    By Yuu in forum ADSL and VDSL ISP Discussions
    Replies: 9532
    Last Post: 13-02-2014, 09:49 AM
  3. Afrihost - "New" 4mbps Uncapped Account user feedback (500 Users @R397)
    By Spyk3r in forum ADSL and VDSL ISP Discussions
    Replies: 244
    Last Post: 16-11-2012, 10:31 AM
  4. Telkom Uncapped feedback
    By PeeVee in forum ADSL and VDSL ISP Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-11-2012, 02:36 PM
  5. Afrihost - Capped VS Uncapped Feedback?
    By BANG_Mutha in forum ADSL and VDSL ISP Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27-09-2012, 11:16 AM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •