Join us now. It is free, and it takes less than 1 minute to register.
Register now
Subscribe to our daily newsletter. It is free, and it comes with many benefits.


+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 43 of 43

Thread: Ockie cannot help with Vodacom direct sales queries

  1. #31

    Default

    @ockie

    Please help, i have had enough with vodacom.... I am simply trying to LTE on my device, i have tried changing contracts back to the original, i have tried enabling it on the website, i have tried calling them numerous times.... i am on the verge of nuking vodacom??

    Please help

    oh and i am unable to buy data bundles.... when buying it says its successful but cannot produce and invoice, 2 days later still havnt received the data, im down to 30megs now
    [i7 - 3.9Ghz(Air Cooled)] [8Gig DDR3] [Zotac GTX 1080 Amp Extreme] [120gig SSD][500Gig HDD] [Armaggeddon - Elvatron T11 Chassis]

  2. #32
    Resident Lead Bender Ockie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Henceforth AKA OckieMoto :-)
    Posts
    46,244

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stillie View Post
    @ockie

    Please help, i have had enough with vodacom.... I am simply trying to LTE on my device, i have tried changing contracts back to the original, i have tried enabling it on the website, i have tried calling them numerous times.... i am on the verge of nuking vodacom??

    Please help

    oh and i am unable to buy data bundles.... when buying it says its successful but cannot produce and invoice, 2 days later still havnt received the data, im down to 30megs now
    Pm number for lte bv please
    APoc184 - "Well apparently I'm Ockie's kinda girl."

  3. #33

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ockie View Post
    Pm number for lte bv please
    its fine Ockie, you have had a look at my account already, it was the one with the 1gig accounts stuck in the system?
    [i7 - 3.9Ghz(Air Cooled)] [8Gig DDR3] [Zotac GTX 1080 Amp Extreme] [120gig SSD][500Gig HDD] [Armaggeddon - Elvatron T11 Chassis]

  4. #34

    Default Vodacom upgrade tracking

    Hi guys, I was directed here from another thread regarding tracking an upgrade that was done a few weeks ago. I just wanted to know if I can track the status of my upgrade? I was told I would receive my new device 2nd week in December & just trying to keep on top of these things as I am going on leave & won't be at the specified delivery address from tomorrow. Apologies if this answer has been given elsewhere

  5. #35

    Default

    @Ockie wanted to contact you regarding LTE , but would be porting out soon so did not wanted to bother you
    Funny thing happened today this vodacom sim just got lte enabled by it self

  6. #36

    Default

    Good Day Ockie

    You assisted me last week with activating my LTE, for which I'm very grateful.

    My next brick wall I'm currently at, is trying to apply for the "unrestricted" APN.
    I have submitted the required documents etc. to Vodacom twice now, but once again no feedback whatsoever.

    I would like to know if you can assist with matter as well, or can this request only be taken up with Vodacom directly?.

    Thank you for your support

    Ceander
    Last edited by Ceander; 04-10-2017 at 09:34 AM.

  7. #37
    Super Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    ♫SyNoNyM♫
    Posts
    42,916

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ceander View Post
    Good Day Ockie

    You assisted me last week with activating my LTE, for which I'm very grateful.

    My next brick wall I'm currently at, is trying to apply for the "unrestricted" APN.
    I have submitted the required documents etc. to Vodacom twice now, but once again no feedback whatsoever.

    I would like to know if you can assist with matter as well, or can this request only be taken up with Vodacom directly? The cell no. in question: xxx xxx xxxx.

    Thank you for your support

    Ceander
    Please remove your cell number

  8. #38
    Resident Lead Bender Ockie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Henceforth AKA OckieMoto :-)
    Posts
    46,244

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ceander View Post
    Good Day Ockie

    You assisted me last week with activating my LTE, for which I'm very grateful.

    My next brick wall I'm currently at, is trying to apply for the "unrestricted" APN.
    I have submitted the required documents etc. to Vodacom twice now, but once again no feedback whatsoever.

    I would like to know if you can assist with matter as well, or can this request only be taken up with Vodacom directly? The cell no. in question: xxxxxxxx.

    Thank you for your support

    Ceander
    Howzit. According to the SR it was activated. Have you changed the APN in your settings?

    Name:  Capture.jpg
Views: 65
Size:  37.8 KB
    Last edited by Ockie; 04-10-2017 at 09:40 AM.
    APoc184 - "Well apparently I'm Ockie's kinda girl."

  9. #39

    Default

    Hi Ockie,
    I want 40mb microwave. The call center guys does not get back to me. It has been ongoing for the past two weeks. Is there someone I can contact or a store that I can go to in the Northern Cape, North West or Free state.

  10. #40
    Resident Lead Bender Ockie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Henceforth AKA OckieMoto :-)
    Posts
    46,244

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Slwpke View Post
    Hi Ockie,
    I want 40mb microwave. The call center guys does not get back to me. It has been ongoing for the past two weeks. Is there someone I can contact or a store that I can go to in the Northern Cape, North West or Free state.
    PM with my work mail sent via PM. I will assist you.
    APoc184 - "Well apparently I'm Ockie's kinda girl."

  11. #41

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Venomous View Post
    Please remove your cell number
    Hey, I've done so on my OP, but seems that on Ockie's reply it won't change. Sorry I wasn't aware at the time at the time :/

  12. #42

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ockie View Post
    Howzit. According to the SR it was activated. Have you changed the APN in your settings?

    Name:  Capture.jpg
Views: 65
Size:  37.8 KB
    Hey Ockie

    Can confirm that it has been done.

    Thanks

  13. #43
    Resident Lead Bender Ockie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Henceforth AKA OckieMoto :-)
    Posts
    46,244

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ceander View Post
    Hey, I've done so on my OP, but seems that on Ockie's reply it won't change. Sorry I wasn't aware at the time at the time :/
    fixed
    APoc184 - "Well apparently I'm Ockie's kinda girl."

+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-04-2016, 11:55 AM
  2. I cannot help with Vodacom direct sales queries
    By Ockie in forum Cellular: Mobile Phones, Call Contracts, Content, MMS and SMS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-01-2015, 03:00 PM
  3. Vodacom Contract - Jannie / Ockie please help and assist
    By Timken in forum Vodacom Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, HSDPA, 3G, EDGE, GPRS and BIS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-02-2013, 03:30 PM
  4. Att: Vodacom Rep - Vodacom Direct sucks
    By kennym in forum Cellular: Mobile Phones, Call Contracts, Content, MMS and SMS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27-07-2011, 02:46 PM
  5. Vodacom Account Queries
    By rel8tivity in forum Vodacom Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, HSDPA, 3G, EDGE, GPRS and BIS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 21-08-2007, 09:20 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •