Join us now. It is free, and it takes less than 1 minute to register.
Register now
Subscribe to our daily newsletter. It is free, and it comes with many benefits.


Closed Thread
Page 13 of 14 FirstFirst ... 391011121314 LastLast
Results 181 to 195 of 198

Thread: [OLD] Unable to get 4G/LTE? Your SIM needs to be provisioned

  1. #181
    Resident Lead Bender Ockie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Henceforth AKA OckieMoto :-)
    Posts
    46,403

    Default

    War2308

    Please reboot and test
    APoc184 - "Well apparently I'm Ockie's kinda girl."

  2. #182

    Default

    Thanks, i finally have LTE

  3. #183

    Default

    @ockie
    Can you assist me please.
    No LTE

  4. #184
    Resident Lead Bender Ockie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Henceforth AKA OckieMoto :-)
    Posts
    46,403
    APoc184 - "Well apparently I'm Ockie's kinda girl."

  5. #185

    Default Same issue

    Quote Originally Posted by Ockie View Post
    PM me the cell number that you are struggling with please.
    Hey Ockie can you still assist in this regard?

  6. #186

    Default

    Good day,

    I recently converted my contract sim to prepaid. I no longer have any form of LTE connection, I first called and was informed that LTE was not switched on, and they did. After several reboots, still no luck. a week later , I went to a Vodacom store, they switched it on for me (again) was told to wait between 1 to 6 hours it will be restored. Three weeks later I still do not have any LTE. Please assist.

  7. #187

    Default

    Hi Ockie. I sent an email. My S7 had LTE when I first bought it, for about a week, however, since then it's been on H+. Please help me get a proper connection.

  8. #188

    Default

    Had LTE on my s7 when I was on prepaid, moved to contract.... Now No lTE. This makes me sad...

  9. #189

    Default

    Hi can you please assist me.
    Called call center so many times and no one helps.
    Moved from contract to prepaid and since then no LTE?
    Please help me

  10. #190

    Default

    my S7 edge says 4G but not 4G+ or LTE or LTE-A

  11. #191

    Default

    okay. cancel that. i went to pinelands today and it showed 4G+ and got around 68mbit down.

    so im guessing my home area is only normal LTE (around 45nbit on vodacom)

  12. #192

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ockie View Post
    Any feedback?
    Please check this number no lte 0649048354 it's a top up contract

  13. #193

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ronnn View Post
    Please check this number no lte 0649048354 it's a top up contract
    https://mybroadband.co.za/vb/showthread.php?t=870833

  14. #194

    Default

    I came back from a trip to Australia and now my SIM is not getting 4g. Could you help?

  15. #195

    Default

    Ockie if you're still into helping people please can you assist me too, I changed over from prepaid to contract, on my prepaid I had 4G now only 3G?? I have an iPhone 7, the righ sim... the right settings... please assist?

    Thanks

Closed Thread
Page 13 of 14 FirstFirst ... 391011121314 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Line not provisioned: who is to blame
    By Rinkhals in forum PC Hardware and Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-09-2015, 11:14 AM
  2. SIM Swap issues on TM - SIM not provisioned MM#
    By Richie35 in forum Telkom Mobile (8ta) Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, 3G, EDGE, GPRS and BIS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29-01-2015, 11:26 AM
  3. Sim not provisioned 2 on bb 9780
    By naadzi in forum Blackberry
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25-07-2011, 04:20 PM
  4. SIM not provisioned
    By Lydon in forum Blackberry
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-01-2011, 11:50 PM
  5. How to get MTN sim card provisioned for VPN?
    By phoenix55 in forum MTN Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, HSDPA, HSUPA, 3G, EDGE and BIS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23-06-2007, 08:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •