Join us now. It is free, and it takes less than 1 minute to register.
Register now
Subscribe to our daily newsletter. It is free, and it comes with many benefits.


+ Reply to Thread
Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 456789 LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 125

Thread: Toolbox for new Huawei HiLink devices (E5186, B315s)

  1. #106

    Default

    @sajunky

    thank you for the response,

    i cannot open the config.xml in the notepad

    the config.xml is opening in the following path:C:\Users\Neville\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$DIa0. 511\config.xml

    the config.xml is not opening in notepad

    what do i do.please bear with me on this i am still learning.

  2. #107
    Super Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    JHB
    Posts
    10,015

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by multilabel View Post
    @sajunky

    thank you for the response,

    i cannot open the config.xml in the notepad

    the config.xml is opening in the following path:C:\Users\Neville\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$DIa0. 511\config.xml

    the config.xml is not opening in notepad

    what do i do.please bear with me on this i am still learning.
    It will happen when you are running Toolbox from a compressed RAR archive. Unrar the archive to the folder (i.e. Downloads\Toolbox folder), then you will be able to edit.
    Last edited by sajunky; 23-08-2017 at 10:23 AM.

  3. #108

    Default

    @sajunky

    thank you for your help,i managed to get the toolbox setting now at 2300mhz as it is being detected now in the dropdown box,however am very surprised the speed has not changed since am on this 2300mhz LT 40 BAND.ALMOST THE SAME AS
    1800MHZ BAND.In the past my speeds were between 45Mbps upto 70Mbps.
    Now am getting 28Mbps THAT WERE SAME ON THE 1800MHZ

    PLEASE SEE ATTACHED PHOTO OF ANTENNA CLOSE TO THE TELKOM TOWER:
    Name:  ANTENNA SHOT.jpg
Views: 1168
Size:  47.5 KB

    I HAVE THE OLD FIRMWARE ON THE ROUTER
    21.310.01.00.1232



    REAGARDS

  4. #109
    Super Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    JHB
    Posts
    10,015

    Default

    Glad you managed with settings. 28Mbps is not bad after all.

    As for the firmware, it is very old. 21.311 was a speed deamon, pushing hardware to the limits on the expense of occasional hardware failures. 21.313 was more balanced and stable. Do not upgrade to 21.321 if you are going to debrand to the Telkom version. In the latest Telkom version 21.321 you can select frequency band from the WEB interface. Use method B from the guide. If doesn't work, upgrade to 21.311 or 21.313 version before debranding. Do not use OTA upgrade, download firmware file to the PC and upgrade locally.
    https://mybroadband.co.za/vb/showthr...branding-Guide

  5. #110

    Default

    hI @SAJUNKY

    Thank you for the feedback,the current firmware i have is:21.310.01.00.1232

    (to be honest i am note sure what to from your last post dated the 23-08-2017-actaully its very scary,in fact i dont know whats
    happening there- i might just do something very bad to the E5186s-61a)

    CAN YOU PLEASE PROVIDE A LINK WERE I CAN DOWNLOAD THE LATEST FIRMWARE FOR THE E5186s-61a model to the PC.
    FROM THERE I CAN DO A LOCAL UPDATE & CHOOSE THE FILE THAT I HAVE DOWNLOADED.

    Your best workaround would be appreciated.


    i thank you.

  6. #111
    Super Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    JHB
    Posts
    10,015

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by multilabel View Post
    hI @SAJUNKY

    Thank you for the feedback,the current firmware i have is:21.310.01.00.1232

    (to be honest i am note sure what to from your last post dated the 23-08-2017-actaully its very scary,in fact i dont know whats
    happening there- i might just do something very bad to the E5186s-61a)

    CAN YOU PLEASE PROVIDE A LINK WERE I CAN DOWNLOAD THE LATEST FIRMWARE FOR THE E5186s-61a model to the PC.
    FROM THERE I CAN DO A LOCAL UPDATE & CHOOSE THE FILE THAT I HAVE DOWNLOADED.

    Your best workaround would be appreciated.


    i thank you.
    I am very sorry, please ignore my last post. I was thinking entirely in B315s terms, I didn't realize that Huawei do not update firmware for your model anymore.

  7. #112
    Super Grandmaster Dan C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Beacon Bay (EL)
    Posts
    12,666

    Default

    Just forced my B315s to the 2300mhz (Telkom) using the tool. Wow what a big difference, no more disconnects every 5 minutes.
    I never apologise. Iím sorry, thatís just the way I am.

  8. #113

    Default

    Hello guys.

    I have the E5186s-22a router with a Vodafone sim card and the port forwarding is ok,

    but when I put another card from another operator the port forwarding does not work.

    Anyone know any solutions to this? thank you

  9. #114

    Default

    I hope for the best in everything!

  10. #115

    Default

    Hi All

    Is there an updated link for downloading the toolbox please? The DropBox links listed in the thread give a 404 error.

    EDIT:
    Found version 0.9 here: https://lafibre.info/logiciel/window...olbox_v0.9.zip

    M
    Last edited by milegrin; 16-10-2017 at 01:33 PM.

  11. #116

    Default Help Huawei B310s-22

    Hello

    i Just Bought a Huawei B310s-22 Device but my carrier works on 1900mhz 3G Band, i have read all the post and i see you add frecuencies on the Toolbox,

    Is Posibble to enable 1900Mhz on my device ??

    I'm desperate for a solution,
    Name:  Imagen.jpg
Views: 562
Size:  54.6 KB

    Already it does not has 1900Mhz on UMTS frecuency but it works on 2G, could make something?
    Carrier Tigo Colombia
    Model Huawei B310s-22
    Firmware 21.311.03.00.00

    thank you very much
    Attached Images  
    Last edited by andres1289; 22-10-2017 at 05:48 AM.

  12. #117

    Default

    I just would like to know whether your LteWatch V1.1 stopped working ? Mine did. When I launched the program it simply crashed to desktop. I am using Win10.

  13. #118
    Super Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    JHB
    Posts
    10,015

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by andres1289 View Post
    Hello

    i Just Bought a Huawei B310s-22 Device but my carrier works on 1900mhz 3G Band, i have read all the post and i see you add frecuencies on the Toolbox,

    Is Posibble to enable 1900Mhz on my device ??

    I'm desperate for a solution,
    Name:  Imagen.jpg
Views: 562
Size:  54.6 KB

    Already it does not has 1900Mhz on UMTS frecuency but it works on 2G, could make something?
    Carrier Tigo Colombia
    Model Huawei B310s-22
    Firmware 21.311.03.00.00

    thank you very much
    I am sorry, not on your device. When talking about 3G you can enable only 2100MHz or 900MHz (or both - default). See 'UMTS' positions in the table, it is the same as 3G, there is no 1800MHz option for 3G.

    Please note that "Network band" option works properly only on the specific model E5186-22s. If you use it on other devices (as yours), it will not reset properly to "Automatic". If you have used already "Network band" dropbox, you should reset router to defaults to restore full functionality.

    You can use Toolbox for setting up frequency on your device by using options on the "API control" tab. It is described on the first page of this thread.
    Last edited by sajunky; 22-10-2017 at 04:47 PM.

  14. #119

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sajunky View Post
    I am sorry, not on your device. When talking about 3G you can enable only 2100MHz or 900MHz (or both - default). See 'UMTS' positions in the table, it is the same as 3G, there is no 1800MHz option for 3G.

    Please note that "Network band" option works properly only on the specific model E5186-22s. If you use it on other devices (as yours), it will not reset properly to "Automatic". If you have used already "Network band" dropbox, you should reset router to defaults to restore full functionality.

    You can use Toolbox for setting up frequency on your device by using options on the "API control" tab. It is described on the first page of this thread.
    Thank you very much for you answer, have an excelent day

  15. #120
    Senior Member boanergesza1's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Gauteng...eleng
    Posts
    193

    Default

    Hi Guys;

    Yeah I know this thread is a few months old.

    So I got a copy of E5168 Toolbox and tried to change the primary and secondary DNS settings as described above. So I write the changes, the router reboots and ..... nothing.... after the router reboots the DNS settings are just back to what the where before.
    I couldn't download the Toolbox from the link mentioned. Im thinking that could be the reason. Anybody here willing to share it?
    'Give me a tall ship, and a star to steer it by"

+ Reply to Thread
Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 456789 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 626
    Last Post: 06-12-2017, 08:34 AM
  2. The Huawei E5186 LTE-A discussion thread
    By Azimuth in forum Mobile Broadband
    Replies: 300
    Last Post: 30-11-2017, 09:24 AM
  3. Huawei E5186 4G (LTE-Advanced) Router
    By krouxsa in forum Classifieds - For Sale
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26-11-2015, 10:36 AM
  4. Hilink Analysetool for new Cat6 Routers like E5186
    By E5186 in forum Mobile Broadband
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 29-10-2015, 09:27 AM
  5. Huawei E5186 Router
    By rajiv in forum Telkom Mobile (8ta) Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, 3G, EDGE, GPRS and BIS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27-10-2015, 08:26 AM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •