Join us now. It is free, and it takes less than 1 minute to register.
Register now
Subscribe to our daily newsletter. It is free, and it comes with many benefits.


+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Telkom fax line settings

  1. #1

    Default Telkom fax line settings

    Does anyone know what the Telkom settings are for an all in one printer/scanner/fax machine? I have a client who's recently purchased one from me and we cannot get the thing to fax
    I've phoned Telkom for a line check and the result was all good
    The error is NG (which after a bit of Googling means the line is Not/No Good) and I've been bashing my head against a wall trying to work out the fault
    Any ideas?
    It's a Canon Pixma MX494

  2. #2

    Default

    Can you plug a phone into it and test? As fax line is just a normal phone line
    I've been around for a long, long year

  3. #3
    Party Liaison Shake&Bake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    21,198
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    I've got the exact same model and was considering this.
    But I'm not clear on whether it'll work out of the box or do I have to apply for a fax line?

    Or is it simply a matter of plugging the cord into the POTS filter and I'm on my way?

    I've just got a 10mbps ADSL line with TI.

  4. #4
    Party Liaison Shake&Bake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    21,198
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Ok, just plugged a telephone cord in it and it seems to be doing its thing.
    No issues, besides the fax line I'm dialing is busy.

    Faxes! What a croc!?

  5. #5
    Party Liaison Shake&Bake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    21,198
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Just thought I'd leave this here for anyone whom was a bit "slow" like me

    This manual, really helped me to save paper and fax .pdf docs directly from my pc, instead of having to print them 1st and then load them into the document feeder in order to fax.

    Hope it'll help someone else too.

    http://ugp01.c-ij.com/ij/webmanual/F...N/FDG/Top.html

    Model of Machine I have: Canon Pixma 494

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Telkom PRI Settings
    By tysmakitla in forum ISDN, Dial-up and Leased Line
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17-11-2016, 10:50 AM
  2. Telkom ADSL settings
    By kopman in forum ADSL and VDSL Discussions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-07-2016, 01:59 PM
  3. Telkom ISP email settings
    By SerenePhoenix in forum ADSL and VDSL Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18-04-2010, 04:00 PM
  4. Telkom Mobi - Settings
    By SUPERMAN89 in forum Telkom Mobile (8ta) Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, 3G, EDGE, GPRS and BIS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-03-2010, 10:18 AM
  5. Telkom Mail Settings
    By jsheed_sa in forum ADSL and VDSL ISP Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15-08-2007, 03:17 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •