Join us now. It is free, and it takes less than 1 minute to register.
Register now
Subscribe to our daily newsletter. It is free, and it comes with many benefits.


+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Transfer data to another number

  1. #1
    Super Grandmaster cavedog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Centurion
    Posts
    10,122
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Transfer data to another number

    Can Afrihost data be transfered to another simcard or number....

  2. #2
    Grandmaster CrzWaco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Pretoria
    Posts
    2,047
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I had a sim that got deactivated and I asked them over the phone if they can transfer the data to a sim I got from them so just phone them and tell them what you would like to do and they probably can help you.
    Ancient Chinese secret!

  3. #3
    Afrihost representative AfriGenie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    7,028
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cavedog View Post
    Can Afrihost data be transfered to another simcard or number....
    It's not generally an option that we make available, but there instances where we can maky an exception.
    "Great Scott!"

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hi. I had a similar situation as the person you replied to. I only went further and recet my router and lost all paswords and have no idea how to het the router going again with only my cellphone to access the webb. I have a Huawei B593 Lte router. The new sim is activated and after a 2 hour stare down with the routet...nothing. Any idea how to get this thing up and running again?

  5. #5
    Afrihost representative AfriGenie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    7,028
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Andrew093 View Post
    Hi. I had a similar situation as the person you replied to. I only went further and recet my router and lost all paswords and have no idea how to het the router going again with only my cellphone to access the webb. I have a Huawei B593 Lte router. The new sim is activated and after a 2 hour stare down with the routet...nothing. Any idea how to get this thing up and running again?
    Is the APN on your device Router been set to Afrihost?

    Does the device pick-up MTN signal at all?
    "Great Scott!"

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Help me Transfer VC airtime allowance / buy data for other number?
    By fxit_man in forum Vodacom Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, HSDPA, 3G, EDGE, GPRS and BIS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-08-2016, 04:23 PM
  2. Property Transfer - Proof of Tax Number
    By frailwings in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-01-2015, 12:17 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-03-2014, 02:46 PM
  4. Cell Number Transfer?
    By MadCat in forum General Broadband Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14-03-2012, 02:09 PM
  5. Vodacom : Possible to transfer number to new SIM?
    By Dolby in forum Cellular: Mobile Phones, Call Contracts, Content, MMS and SMS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21-02-2012, 10:50 AM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •