Join us now. It is free, and it takes less than 1 minute to register.
Register now
Subscribe to our daily newsletter. It is free, and it comes with many benefits.


+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Is mybroadband not supposed to be HTTPS secured?

  1. #1
    Resident Lead Bender Ockie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Henceforth AKA OckieMoto :-)
    Posts
    47,302
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Is mybroadband not supposed to be HTTPS secured?

    Name:  Capture.PNG
Views: 212
Size:  183.8 KB




    The main forum page seems to be secure, but soon as you go into a subsection it falls away? Weird.

    Name:  Capture.PNG
Views: 197
Size:  56.7 KB
    APoc184 - "Well apparently I'm Ockie's kinda girl."

  2. #2
    Super Grandmaster pinball wizard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Oos Rand
    Posts
    10,568
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    It's only some sub's. Things like N&CA stay secure?

  3. #3
    Resident Lead Bender Ockie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Henceforth AKA OckieMoto :-)
    Posts
    47,302
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pinball wizard View Post
    It's only some sub's. Things like N&CA stay secure?
    Not on mine


    Name:  Capture.PNG
Views: 183
Size:  96.7 KB
    APoc184 - "Well apparently I'm Ockie's kinda girl."

  4. #4
    Super Grandmaster pinball wizard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Oos Rand
    Posts
    10,568
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ockie View Post
    Not on mine

    Ok, that's weird. When I posted, I checked and it was secure. Now it's not my side either.

  5. #5
    Master
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Joburg, Edenvale
    Posts
    776
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    there is something loading over http like an ad banner

    I have adblock so always get https.

  6. #6
    Master
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Joburg, Edenvale
    Posts
    776
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Name:  Capture.jpg
Views: 137
Size:  69.4 KB

    here found the issue for you guys vodacom banners are to blame

  7. #7
    Super Grandmaster Thor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Bellville
    Posts
    33,661
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    ad banners

  8. #8
    Grandmaster DarthCat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Some place
    Posts
    2,500
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    use ad block

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Windows 10 - No Internet, secured
    By Piesang in forum Software
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16-11-2016, 06:31 PM
  2. Scissors is secured
    By Photosbot2 in forum Photography
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18-08-2015, 10:00 AM
  3. Finally secured my first DSLR!
    By PostmanPot in forum Photography
    Replies: 55
    Last Post: 10-03-2009, 07:34 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •