Join us now. It is free, and it takes less than 1 minute to register.
Register now
Subscribe to our daily newsletter. It is free, and it comes with many benefits.


+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Check router data bundle ??

  1. #1
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Krugersdorp
    Posts
    3,472
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Check router data bundle ??

    Have an Huawei E5330 for use when travelling.
    It has an MTN sim with data only loaded via my FNB app on my phone.

    Is there yet an easier way to check balances without having to take out the sim, use an old phone, ring x141#

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    286
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    try get the huawei mobile app - there should be one for android. will allow you to "dial" the code to check balance from your current mobile.

  3. #3
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Krugersdorp
    Posts
    3,472
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by phly View Post
    try get the huawei mobile app - there should be one for android. will allow you to "dial" the code to check balance from your current mobile.
    Thanks let me look.

  4. #4
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Krugersdorp
    Posts
    3,472
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Wont work with 5330...seems only 5331 upwards ?

  5. #5
    Grandmaster gfmalan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    /\/ŻŻŻŻŻŻ\/\
    Posts
    2,039
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I use the MTN app.
    You can drill down and have multiple types of bundles:
    Name:  IMG_1814.JPG
Views: 48
Size:  151.4 KB

  6. #6
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Krugersdorp
    Posts
    3,472
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gfmalan View Post
    I use the MTN app.
    You can drill down and have multiple types of bundles:
    Name:  IMG_1814.JPG
Views: 48
Size:  151.4 KB
    Thanks. Got that sorted. I need to check balance every so often so it doesnt stop in the middle of a task. Want to stop having to put sim in a phone to check balance.

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. How to check data bundle balance on a sim that I don't have access to?
    By my90558 in forum Vodacom Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, HSDPA, 3G, EDGE, GPRS and BIS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30-11-2015, 08:52 AM
  2. How to check data bundle balance on a sim that I don't have access to?
    By my90558 in forum MTN Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, HSDPA, HSUPA, 3G, EDGE and BIS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30-11-2015, 06:37 AM
  3. How to check data bundle balance on MTN contract?
    By Terencek in forum MTN Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, HSDPA, HSUPA, 3G, EDGE and BIS
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 16-02-2015, 01:46 PM
  4. SMS to check data bundle balance?
    By CeeBee in forum Telkom Mobile (8ta) Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, 3G, EDGE, GPRS and BIS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-04-2009, 12:35 PM
  5. How to check your data bundle period?
    By AR_GTR in forum MTN Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, HSDPA, HSUPA, 3G, EDGE and BIS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19-06-2008, 12:43 AM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •