Join us now. It is free, and it takes less than 1 minute to register.
Register now
Subscribe to our daily newsletter. It is free, and it comes with many benefits.


+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 46 to 55 of 55

Thread: Telkom Incoming Ports blocked - use 'unrestricted' APN

  1. #46
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Tokai, Mother City Cape Town
    Posts
    534
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by morkhans View Post
    Got fibre at home. LTE is for some clients.
    Ping me on your fibre Please

  2. #47
    Master
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    722
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    So that's why I couldn't log into https://onnetsecure.telkom.co.za with my SIM for days. Silly that they did this without saying a word.

  3. #48
    Grandmaster stroebs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Newlands
    Posts
    1,990
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Appreciate the posts here! Was troubleshooting a server issue for a few hours, turns out this is the cause
    I make regular use of my indicators

  4. #49
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    How does one fix this extremely irritant problem?? I've already made the unrestricted APN change without success as attached, please help

    Name:  sshot-1.png
Views: 180
Size:  8.6 KB

  5. #50
    moderator morkhans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    10,366
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Did you set the new apn as default and what IP are you getting?
    53.91% of South Africans voted in favour of the Nkandla compound and SABC censorship.

  6. #51
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by morkhans View Post
    Did you set the new apn as default and what IP are you getting?
    There is no way of setting it to default, also, I cannot delete the original one that is at the top. Getting this IP 197.229.2.19. Ugh, Telkom what have you done

  7. #52
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hang on, I figured it out. Thanks for the guidance Morkhans!

  8. #53
    moderator morkhans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    10,366
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by phatfossil View Post
    Hang on, I figured it out. Thanks for the guidance Morkhans!
    Cool
    53.91% of South Africans voted in favour of the Nkandla compound and SABC censorship.

  9. #54
    Master ripclaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    625
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Thanks for your assistance, morkhans. I set up a new profile and apn on my Huawei Mifi and it works! I was able to remote desktop into my PC. I couldn't do that the other night, and I couldn't figure out why.

  10. #55
    moderator morkhans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    10,366
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ripclaw View Post
    Thanks for your assistance, morkhans. I set up a new profile and apn on my Huawei Mifi and it works! I was able to remote desktop into my PC. I couldn't do that the other night, and I couldn't figure out why.
    Pleasure.
    53.91% of South Africans voted in favour of the Nkandla compound and SABC censorship.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Similar Threads

  1. Got unrestricted APN but ports still closed
    By montanapark in forum Cell C Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, 3G, EDGE, GPRS and BIS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-12-2016, 08:03 AM
  2. Blocked Ports
    By taonga in forum Networking and Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-11-2014, 11:11 PM
  3. Ports selectively blocked by telkom?
    By The_Unbeliever in forum ADSL and VDSL Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 26-07-2008, 11:09 PM
  4. Which ports are blocked?
    By Ryno in forum Rain LTE-A
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-08-2005, 02:16 AM
  5. RE: Incoming ports
    By cedwards in forum ADSL and VDSL Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 26-07-2003, 08:21 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •