I'm not exactly sure how to interprit my experience with Telkom Internet's customer care today, so maybe you guys can lend me a hand
.
Here it goes,
Today I cancelled my 2, 3GB Premium accounts with Telkom Internet. When I first called I experienced some expected initial problems... you know, the lenghtly "Please Hold" scenario, only to subsequintly be transfered to another department because "We cannot process your request from this department" being the N0.1 pass the buck line of choice on the menu for a change!
. After expecting an infuriating afternoon of holding alot and achieving squat, I was pleasantly suprised on my 3rd attempt and assited by a polite and helpful operator who cancelled both of my accounts for me in record time.
Now i was under the impression that my cancellations would be in effect at the end of the calender month, 30 days notice period resulting in me receiving my subsequent usage bill as always towards the end of the month! (Or my usage up until the 15th of this month anyhow). I tried logging on to both of my accounts earlier on, in an attempt to make full use of the bandwidth due to me before effective cancellation, only to discover that they have already been cancelled! I phoned the helpdesk and an operator confirmed that my accounts no longer appeared on the system.
Am I still gonna be billed for the first 15 days of this month?? Does the 30 day notice period only apply in certain circumstances??
I'm confused, what do you guys reckon?
Here it goes,
Today I cancelled my 2, 3GB Premium accounts with Telkom Internet. When I first called I experienced some expected initial problems... you know, the lenghtly "Please Hold" scenario, only to subsequintly be transfered to another department because "We cannot process your request from this department" being the N0.1 pass the buck line of choice on the menu for a change!
Now i was under the impression that my cancellations would be in effect at the end of the calender month, 30 days notice period resulting in me receiving my subsequent usage bill as always towards the end of the month! (Or my usage up until the 15th of this month anyhow). I tried logging on to both of my accounts earlier on, in an attempt to make full use of the bandwidth due to me before effective cancellation, only to discover that they have already been cancelled! I phoned the helpdesk and an operator confirmed that my accounts no longer appeared on the system.
Am I still gonna be billed for the first 15 days of this month?? Does the 30 day notice period only apply in certain circumstances??
I'm confused, what do you guys reckon?