Firefox sports new “reset” button
Mozilla has implemented a new feature in Firefox 13 beta for Windows, Mac and Linux, that allows users to “reset” the web browser while still keeping your personal data.
The feature migrates your bookmarks, passwords, cookies, and form data to a new default profile, then it deletes the old one.
It does not migrate add-ons, sync settings, open tabs, or tab groups to the new profile.
The reset button cuts out the majority of troubleshooting steps Firefox users have to go through when they encounter an error, according to Michael Verdi, a Mozilla employee who works on the Firefox Help team.
The reset button is still in testing though, and may be broken in Firefox Nightly and Firefox Aurora. It also only works with the default Firefox profile for now.
Read the full story at: Cnet.