Zuma appoints new SABC board

President Jacob Zuma has appointed the members of a new board for the SA Broadcasting Corporation.

The presidency said on Tuesday that Zuma designated Bongumusa Makhathini as chairperson and Febe Potgieter-Gqubule as deputy chairperson of the board.

The other members who have been appointed for a period of five years, with immediate effect are:

  • Mr Krish Naidoo
  • Ms Khanyisile Kweyama
  • Mr John Matisonn
  • Mr Mathatha Tsedu
  • Ms Rachel Kalidass
  • Mr Michael Markovitz
  • Mr Victor Rambau
  • Mr Dinkwanyane Mohuba
  • Mr Jack Phalane

“President Zuma wishes all members of the Board all the best during their tenure at the public broadcaster,”  the presidency said.


Now read: New SABC CEO more powerful than Hlaudi Motsoeneng – Report

Latest news

Partner Content

Show comments


Share this article
Zuma appoints new SABC board