Twitter has announced it is making blocking users easier in a bid to help “control the Twitter experience” and fight online abuse.
Block is a “powerful tool to restrict people from contacting you or seeing your Tweets when logged into Twitter”.
The tool is not new, but it is now possible to block a user by going to a disruptive tweet and choosing “Block” from the “…” button.
When you block someone on Twitter, they cannot follow you or send Direct Messages. If they @ mention you, you will not see a notification.