WhatsApp is rolling out a new feature which lets you delete sent messages.
According to Engadget, the feature has started to roll out in the latest version of WhatsApp.
If a user sends a message they want to retract, they have 7 minutes to do so from the time of sending.
The recipient will then see a “This message was deleted” alert.
The feature is called “delete for everyone”, and both the sender and recipient must have the latest version of WhatsApp for it to work.