Account still active : Can I be charged?

Positively Negative

Expert Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2009
Messages
1,107
Reaction score
1
Location
Mzanzi 4 Sho
hey guys,
long story short. I had an uncapped account and when it came to an end , I sent the company an email to thank them for the outstanding support. Being as awesome as they were they extended my account for 3 months free!

Now that time has come to and end but the account is still active when I try connect to it.
My question is this. If I carry on klapping this account and then it does eventually get cancelled, will I be charged for the data? Or is it their own baby for not setting an expiry on the account itself :confused:

I miss uncapped and need to feed my torrent hunger :( Any advice pls.

p.s - I even emailed them on the 1st of the month to state I want the account cancelled. no reply.
 
As soon as you use the account they will bill you. Do not use it at all and keep communicating with them to cancel the account effective from your original termination request, i.e. the 3 free months are not part of your notice period.
 
As soon as you use the account they will bill you. Do not use it at all and keep communicating with them to cancel the account effective from your original termination request, i.e. the 3 free months are not part of your notice period.
if you don't do this ^ they will be klapping you with a bill....
 
but that is nonsense. they should have an automated system that deletes or disables the account .

oh well...I think I did about a gig.ok thanks for the heads up. but I'm gonna go on Hello Peter and make noise if they charge me :P
 
but that is nonsense. they should have an automated system that deletes or disables the account .

oh well...I think I did about a gig.ok thanks for the heads up. but I'm gonna go on Hello Peter and make noise if they charge me :P
They will ask you why you used the account if you know that you cancelled it.
 
They will ask you why you used the account if you know that you cancelled it.

I'l say my momma wasn't aware and was downloading Brothers and Sisters. But ag it's fine I will just pay the cash and leave a bitter email stating I will not be using them in future use. It will be a full 360 after the email I sent them that rewarded me the 3 months free . I remember the last ISP I used would cut you off at 1 min passed midnight. Oh well I was a naughty child I will pay the fine :mad:
 
Top
Sign up to the MyBroadband newsletter
X