Ulrich_Schroeder_Design
New Member
- Joined
- Apr 15, 2019
- Messages
- 2
- Reaction score
- 1
Last July (2018), I logged into Client Zone and cancelled my DSL BUNDLE and activated a new Fibre subscription.
For the first few months, the amount for the fibre was higher than it should've been (by about R400), but I didn't query it as I literally just didn't have time.
January 2019 came around and all was well and I was charged for my fibre subscription as per normal at R797/mo.
3rd of April 2019, however, I tried to settle my bill as it was one day late due to a debit issue....only to find a big phantom amount of R1900+ that needs to be settled, otherwise my services will be suspended.
Completely and utterly confused as to where this amount is coming from, I logged an account query explaining to the accounts dept. that there has to be a mistake as I've been paying my bills every month with no issue, but that there is a much larger amount due which I'm unable to explain.
Eventually, I decide that I'm getting nowhere with emails and phone your service centre and speak to someone in the Accounts dept. (after holding for 10mins)...only to be told that ONLY THE DATA PORTION OF MY DSL BUNDLE WAS CANCELLED IN 2018 and that the new amount was due to an "unprocessed payment" which was apparently meant to occur Jan 2019....
Problem is, I was NEVER made aware of the unprocessed payment for the DSL data which was supposed to be CANCELLED along with the line.
Not only that, but my DSL bundle was never cancelled properly...only half of the product was cancelled...WHY ON EARTH WOULD I KEEP AN DSL LINE IF I HAVE FIBRE?!
If the products aren't easy to manage or too complicated/technical for customers to manage on their own, why give them the option in Client Zone to do so?
I've been working in the tech industry for over a decade and consider myself to have above-average knowledge when it comes to systems and CRM's, so I definitely made sure I cancelled the ENTIRE BUNDLE when I performed the cancellation in Client Zone. Now I'm told that there is "an option when you cancel a product to keep the one part of the bundle"...but I don't recall seeing such an option and was convinced that I had cancelled the entire bundle.
Now my service is suspended and I've paid thousands of Rands for a product I wasn't using any longer for MONTHS.
I've also paid for April's Fibre product in the meantime, which was also a waste seeing as how my services have been suspended due to the issue above.
For the first few months, the amount for the fibre was higher than it should've been (by about R400), but I didn't query it as I literally just didn't have time.
January 2019 came around and all was well and I was charged for my fibre subscription as per normal at R797/mo.
3rd of April 2019, however, I tried to settle my bill as it was one day late due to a debit issue....only to find a big phantom amount of R1900+ that needs to be settled, otherwise my services will be suspended.
Completely and utterly confused as to where this amount is coming from, I logged an account query explaining to the accounts dept. that there has to be a mistake as I've been paying my bills every month with no issue, but that there is a much larger amount due which I'm unable to explain.
Eventually, I decide that I'm getting nowhere with emails and phone your service centre and speak to someone in the Accounts dept. (after holding for 10mins)...only to be told that ONLY THE DATA PORTION OF MY DSL BUNDLE WAS CANCELLED IN 2018 and that the new amount was due to an "unprocessed payment" which was apparently meant to occur Jan 2019....
Problem is, I was NEVER made aware of the unprocessed payment for the DSL data which was supposed to be CANCELLED along with the line.
Not only that, but my DSL bundle was never cancelled properly...only half of the product was cancelled...WHY ON EARTH WOULD I KEEP AN DSL LINE IF I HAVE FIBRE?!
If the products aren't easy to manage or too complicated/technical for customers to manage on their own, why give them the option in Client Zone to do so?
I've been working in the tech industry for over a decade and consider myself to have above-average knowledge when it comes to systems and CRM's, so I definitely made sure I cancelled the ENTIRE BUNDLE when I performed the cancellation in Client Zone. Now I'm told that there is "an option when you cancel a product to keep the one part of the bundle"...but I don't recall seeing such an option and was convinced that I had cancelled the entire bundle.
Now my service is suspended and I've paid thousands of Rands for a product I wasn't using any longer for MONTHS.
I've also paid for April's Fibre product in the meantime, which was also a waste seeing as how my services have been suspended due to the issue above.