ASP.NET/C# Web Development Training/Tutorials - Advice Needed

deliengs

Hi Everybody
I was hoping i could get some advice on Web Development Training.

I have no programming experience, I have delved into it here and there to understand concepts and to see what the code may be doing and played around a little wherever I could.

I have been looking to get into ASP.net/C# training to learn programming, web development specifically, but I am not sure where to start.

Do I start with c# training first before the web development portion of it?
Is there a difference between normal c# and that of web development?
Any other advice on online tutorials etc?

wezzcoetzee

Web Development normally means learning HTML, JavaScript, etc.

C# is a development language, you'd use C# for concepts such as MVC. You can write an entire website without using any sort of "backend" code, like C#. With that being said, if you look at latest trends, Java is more sort after than C#.

Learning either first won't really impact you, depends what you want to end up doing I guess.

If you want to just do Web Development, to start off I'd look into HTML5, JavaScript/JQuery. ES6 and Angular are a must, but you'd first need to go through HTML5 and JavaScript.

deliengs

Web Development normally means learning HTML, JavaScript, etc.

C# is a development language, you'd use C# for concepts such as MVC. You can write an entire website without using any sort of "backend" code, like C#. With that being said, if you look at latest trends, Java is more sort after than C#.

Learning either first won't really impact you, depends what you want to end up doing I guess.

If you want to just do Web Development, to start off I'd look into HTML5, JavaScript/JQuery. ES6 and Angular are a must, but you'd first need to go through HTML5 and JavaScript.

Hi
Thanks for your reply.