Hi guys,
I decided to block FB at work through our Netgear router.
I've also asked it to send me emails everytime someone tries to visit the site.
I'm not sure how to decipher what these emails are telling me though?
Can anyone help? See below some examples the router has been sending:
TCP Packet - Source:192.168.0.4,53830 Destination:130.184.45.207.securenet-server.net,80 - [BLOCK]
TCP Packet - Source:192.168.0.4,53342 Destination:a196-33-166-200.deploy.akamaitechnologies.com,80 - [BLOCK]
TCP Packet - Source:192.168.0.4,53164 Destination
3slh149.shr.phx3.secureserver.net,80 - [BLOCK]
TCP Packet - Source:192.168.0.4,53071 Destination:196.33.166.208,80 - [BLOCK]
Now bear in mind the only site I have blocked is FB...
Are these redirecting sites or what? I remember I used to be naughty and use sites like youcantstop.us ... are these examples of those kinds of sites?
I decided to block FB at work through our Netgear router.
I've also asked it to send me emails everytime someone tries to visit the site.
I'm not sure how to decipher what these emails are telling me though?
Can anyone help? See below some examples the router has been sending:
TCP Packet - Source:192.168.0.4,53830 Destination:130.184.45.207.securenet-server.net,80 - [BLOCK]
TCP Packet - Source:192.168.0.4,53342 Destination:a196-33-166-200.deploy.akamaitechnologies.com,80 - [BLOCK]
TCP Packet - Source:192.168.0.4,53164 Destination
TCP Packet - Source:192.168.0.4,53071 Destination:196.33.166.208,80 - [BLOCK]
Now bear in mind the only site I have blocked is FB...
Are these redirecting sites or what? I remember I used to be naughty and use sites like youcantstop.us ... are these examples of those kinds of sites?