Cancelling and Converting to prepaid

Veyron786

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 25, 2009
Messages
138
Reaction score
4
Location
Port Elizabeth
Hi Guys

I'm hoping to get some answers on the forum without having to stand in long customer care queues.

My current TopUp315 contract has now reached the end of its 24 month contract, i would now like to cancel this contract and convert the number to prepaid.

My question is, would i lose my all accrued airtime and data on my topup contract or would it be moved to the pre-paid account?
 
Hi Guys

I'm hoping to get some answers on the forum without having to stand in long customer care queues.

My current TopUp315 contract has now reached the end of its 24 month contract, i would now like to cancel this contract and convert the number to prepaid.

My question is, would i lose my all accrued airtime and data on my topup contract or would it be moved to the pre-paid account?

According to my SP, yes, you will lose it as its a "downgrade". VC T&C say you will only keep the airtime & data when upgrading to higher tariff plan. A friend of mine took VC on a few years back when he upgraded from Everyday to a business chat and he lost his accumulate minutes. He pointed out the VC T&C and they promptly restored his balance. He confirmed had the reverse been true where he downgraded, then he would have lost.

I'm going to speculate that your TopUp airtime will not be transferable as you cannot transfer it to another user, only the airtime you purchased separately.
 
Top
Sign up to the MyBroadband newsletter
X