conline.co.za

grim

Expert Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2006
Messages
3,732
Reaction score
2
Location
Pretoria East
My cousin received a strange sms from +278200702230087.

"Your Email Account will be activated in 24 Hours. Username: 072******* and Password: ********. Login to www.conline.co.za"

The username is her cell number.
She never registered for anything like this. Had a look at the page, seems like they tried to make the page look like a CellC webpage.

Did a whois on the domain came up with:
Bergsma, Sean
Manager
Comit
2 Haylett Rd, Hillcrest 3610, South Africa
0313689050
[email protected]

Found this on another whois:
Host: comit1.elitemobile.co.za

The page looks like a copy of http://www.elitemail.co.za/
 
Hit the delete key and move on with life.
It's a bit like winning the UK lotto you never entered...
 
I got a email once from AdultFriendFinder.com with my new login and password - some tool accidentally renewed his subscription and entered my email address by mistake, his was the same as mine, but spelt slightly different. I broke his online account at AdultFriendFinder, changed what he was looking for :) and then changed his password.
 
I got a email once from AdultFriendFinder.com with my new login and password - some tool accidentally renewed his subscription and entered my email address by mistake, his was the same as mine, but spelt slightly different. I broke his online account at AdultFriendFinder, changed what he was looking for :) and then changed his password.

rubbish... truth is you're gay and were looking for fun and someone you know in real life found you and this is the excuse :D
 
rubbish... truth is you're gay and were looking for fun and someone you know in real life found you and this is the excuse :D

Yeh - my girlfriend hates it when my gay streaks come out in bed.... apparently it hurts :D
 
Apparently it hurts? Then you must be doing it wrong. Rather leave it to the professionals.
 
Top
Sign up to the MyBroadband newsletter
X