Fake Nedbank EFT payment verification site.


Executive Member
Feb 12, 2007
All the pre warning signs were there so was already alert before payment confirmation received. Anyhow if you click on the verify payment link supplied on the proof of payment attached it looks legit as **** and says transaction verified after you input the so called verification information but then if you go via Nedbank website and verify payment from there Nedbank says erm nope.

Anyhow the fake link is here:

Looks like this, identical to the genuine Nedbank verification site:


co.za shows registered last month:

1a. domain : ned-secure.co.za
1b. action :
1c. Registrar : Absolute Hosting
2a. registrant : Rikki Louw
2b. registrantpostaladdress: 150 Nicklaus street,Pretoria, gauteng, 0081, ZA
2c. registrantstreetaddress:
2d. amount :
2e. paymenttype :
2f. billingaccount :
2g. billingemail :
2i. invoiceaddress :
2j. registrantphone : +27.768864587
2k. registrantfax : +27.768864587
2l. registrantemail : wcnet200@gmail.com
2n. vat :
3b. cname :
3c. cnamesub1 :
3d. cnamesub2 :
3e. creationdate : 2018/11/22 18:23:38

Anyhow phoned Nedbank, didn't get me far but I did get some consultants email so will forward the info but will continue tomorrow with Nedbank and the hosting company to get this shutdown ASAP.

In the meantime, be alert and **** you scammers.