Mom's email hacked

d7e7r7

Executive Member
Joined
May 30, 2009
Messages
8,945
Reaction score
938
Location
Cape Town
Someone gained access to my mom's gmail email address. She doesn't use Firefox, which is what raised the flag for me:
Access Type [ ? ] (Browser, mobile, POP3, etc.)
Browser (Firefox) Hide details
"Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:40.0) Gecko/20100101 IceDragon/40.1.1.18 Firefox/40.0.2,gzip(gfe),gzip(gfe)"

Location (IP address) [ ? ]
South Africa (41.151.135.74)

Date/Time
(Displayed in your time zone)
3:18 pm (1 hour ago)

As a result, numerous emails were sent out with a phishing link. Is there anywhere one can report this phishing site to or the IP address?

Cheers,
:)

**DO NOT PUT ANY INFO INTO THESE LINKS**
P.S. For those interested, the phishing link is http://waterfansedition.net/new/css/jcrop/index.html which redirects to http://www.39design.jp/nicotte/mart/page/dropbox/index.php
**DO NOT PUT ANY INFO INTO THESE LINKS**
 
Last edited:
WhoIS for that IP...
Drop the abuse email address a copy of the email, so they can see the IP address and UTC timestamp. If you're lucky your email will get to 3rd support who will look into the radius logs and send the customer a warning.

person: Johan du Preez
address: Telkom SA Ltd
address: PO Box 2753
address: Pretoria
address: Gauteng
address: 0001
address: ZA
phone: +1 111 1111111
fax-no: +2721 3111111
abuse-mailbox: [email protected]
nic-hdl: JDU24-AFRINIC
remarks: Abuse complaints can be directed to [email protected]
remarks: DNS Issues can be directed to [email protected]
source: AFRINIC # Filtered
 
contact the host for both domains and report it to them.. they may or may not warn their customer's or even take the sites down themselves and warn the customers.. 39design.jp is japanese domain.. their whois db isnt responding so provided the whois details for the ip the site points to..

whois waterfansedition.net
[Querying whois.verisign-grs.com]
[Redirected to whois.godaddy.com]
[Querying whois.godaddy.com]
[whois.godaddy.com]
Domain Name: WATERFANSEDITION.NET
Registry Domain ID: 1953188720_DOMAIN_NET-VRSN
Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.godaddy.com
Registrar URL: http://www.godaddy.com
Update Date: 2015-08-15T16:27:17Z
Creation Date: 2015-08-15T16:27:17Z
Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2016-08-15T16:27:17Z
Registrar: GoDaddy.com, LLC
Registrar IANA ID: 146
Registrar Abuse Contact Email: [email protected]
Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.4806242505
Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited http://www.icann.org/epp#clientTransferProhibited
Domain Status: clientUpdateProhibited http://www.icann.org/epp#clientUpdateProhibited
Domain Status: clientRenewProhibited http://www.icann.org/epp#clientRenewProhibited
Domain Status: clientDeleteProhibited http://www.icann.org/epp#clientDeleteProhibited
Registry Registrant ID:
Registrant Name: THE NATURAL FUNERAL HOME
Registrant Organization:
Registrant Street: PO BOX 235
Registrant City: DANNEVIRKE
Registrant State/Province: DANNEVIRKE
Registrant Postal Code: 4282
Registrant Country: New Zealand
Registrant Phone: +64.277300553
Registrant Phone Ext:
Registrant Fax:
Registrant Fax Ext:
Registrant Email: [email protected]
Registry Admin ID:
Admin Name: THE NATURAL FUNERAL HOME
Admin Organization:
Admin Street: PO BOX 235
Admin City: DANNEVIRKE
Admin State/Province: DANNEVIRKE
Admin Postal Code: 4282
Admin Country: New Zealand
Admin Phone: +64.277300553
Admin Phone Ext:
Admin Fax:
Admin Fax Ext:
Admin Email: [email protected]
Registry Tech ID:
Tech Name: THE NATURAL FUNERAL HOME
Tech Organization:
Tech Street: PO BOX 235
Tech City: DANNEVIRKE
Tech State/Province: DANNEVIRKE
Tech Postal Code: 4282
Tech Country: New Zealand
Tech Phone: +64.277300553
Tech Phone Ext:
Tech Fax:
Tech Fax Ext:
Tech Email: [email protected]
Name Server: NS6447.HOSTGATOR.COM
Name Server: NS6448.HOSTGATOR.COM
DNSSEC: unsigned
URL of the ICANN WHOIS Data Problem Reporting System: http://wdprs.internic.net/
>>> Last update of WHOIS database: 2015-11-11T11:00:00Z <<<

whois 203.189.109.102
[Querying whois.apnic.net]
[whois.apnic.net]
% [whois.apnic.net]
% Whois data copyright terms http://www.apnic.net/db/dbcopyright.html

% Information related to '203.189.96.0 - 203.189.111.255'

inetnum: 203.189.96.0 - 203.189.111.255
netname: interQ
descr: GMO Internet, Inc.
descr: CERULEAN TOWER,26-1 Sakuragaoka-cho,Shibuya-ku,Tokyo 150-8512,Japan
admin-c: JNIC1-AP
tech-c: JNIC1-AP
remarks: Email address for spam or abuse complaints : [email protected]
country: JP
mnt-by: MAINT-JPNIC
mnt-lower: MAINT-JPNIC
mnt-irt: IRT-JPNIC-JP
status: ALLOCATED PORTABLE
changed: [email protected] 20110408
changed: [email protected] 20150706
source: APNIC

irt: IRT-JPNIC-JP
address: Urbannet-Kanda Bldg 4F, 3-6-2 Uchi-Kanda
address: Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 101-0047, Japan
e-mail: [email protected]
abuse-mailbox: [email protected]
admin-c: JNIC1-AP
tech-c: JNIC1-AP
auth: # Filtered
mnt-by: MAINT-JPNIC
changed: [email protected] 20101108
changed: [email protected] 20101111
changed: [email protected] 20140702
source: APNIC

role: Japan Network Information Center
address: Urbannet-Kanda Bldg 4F
address: 3-6-2 Uchi-Kanda
address: Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 101-0047,Japan
country: JP
phone: +81-3-5297-2311
fax-no: +81-3-5297-2312
e-mail: [email protected]
admin-c: JI13-AP
tech-c: JE53-AP
nic-hdl: JNIC1-AP
mnt-by: MAINT-JPNIC
changed: [email protected] 20041222
changed: [email protected] 20050324
changed: [email protected] 20051027
changed: [email protected] 20120828
source: APNIC
 
Top
Sign up to the MyBroadband newsletter
X