Pi Cryptocurrency

redspark

Expert Member
Howzat all,

Got a call from a mate to sign-up for Pi (www.minepi.com). Now, I am complete noob on cryptocurrencies.

Pi is cost-free, new cryptocurrency and it appears that I have nothing to lose but earn some digital currently, which I could use in the future :unsure:

Is this thing real? Must I jump in with both feet?

backstreetboy

Honorary Master
Howzat all,

Got a call from a mate to sign-up for Pi (www.minepi.com). Now, I am complete noob on cryptocurrencies.

Pi is cost-free, new cryptocurrency and it appears that I have nothing to lose but earn some digital currently, which I could use in the future :unsure:

Is this thing real? Must I jump in with both feet?
Lol where would you be able to use it?

JohnStarr

Executive Member
Might be worth a go for a short while, but it has no value at the moment. As in ZERO value...no coins in circulation it seems.
And if it uses mobile you need to consider what you have might not last long (tablet/cell phone) if it ramps up its performance.

The_Ogre

Honorary Master
Might be worth a go for a short while, but it has no value at the moment. As in ZERO value...no coins in circulation it seems.
And if it uses mobile you need to consider what you have might not last long (tablet/cell phone) if it ramps up its performance.
You log in every 24hrs and basically confirm that the people in your circle are trustworthy. That's it. The goal is to build a circle of trust. There's no resource usage of your phone.

JohnStarr

Executive Member
You log in every 24hrs and basically confirm that the people in your circle are trustworthy. That's it. The goal is to build a circle of trust. There's no resource usage of your phone.
OK then...so what's the point in the coin then? Logging in to make sure others are and earn a few...

w1z4rd

Karmic Sangoma
It requires a referral code to join?

NVM, got one, you can use mine if you wanna mine.

Referral code : randompiza