Scam or not?

Callandor

New Member
Joined
Dec 7, 2009
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
I found a site www.assortedcell.com and contacted them about purchasing the new Omnia II I8000 at a really decent price. Will all the scams out there, I just want to know if anyone has heard of them before and if they are a legit company?

Thanks!
 
http://db.aa419.org/fakebanksview.php?key=42429
DISCLAIMER: artists against 419 ("aa419") identifies fraudulent websites and makes this data available as a public service. We discourage any form of communication with these websites. If you chose to communicate with them you do so at your own risk.

The publicly available whois information listed in the aa419 database was accurate on the date that the website information was entered into the aa419 database. Inclusion in our database does not necessarily indicate criminal activity on the part of the registrant, host or any affiliated companies or individuals.

All data is provided for your personal information only. aa419 and its members shall not be liable for any errors in the database or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Oops, Cape Town and Upington are not the same:
"I AM SALING APPLE 3GS" :)
http://capetown.gumtree.co.za/c-Stu...ones-I-AM-SALING-APPLE-3GS-W0QQAdIdZ173393554

But it gets better
http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=4025

Looks like somebody was caught with his hand in the cookie jar :)
http://forum.aa419.org/viewtopic.php?t=38937

However: Going, going ... ;)


Currently there is an infestation of these worldwide.
To get the idea: go to co.cc - Select country bottom left and go to N for country. Take a guess who is the most active :whistle:
 
Last edited:
3GS for R3500 ^

rofl..

scam. there ar eso many of these threads. if you have to ask yourself if it's a scam or not, it's most probably a scam
 
Top
Sign up to the MyBroadband newsletter
X