Some Advice needed (Support -> Dev)

Faziki

Hello Guys,

Thanks for taking the time to read this.

I have almost 8 years of working experience in the I.T industry mostly to do with support and monitoring servers and networks. Through the years I had my encounter with some Development languages and I did what I had to do to get stuff done, but during this year I decided to fully commit to moving over to Development so I signed up for Software Development Bootcamp, Completed it within a few months and now I am Busy with a Data Science Bootcamp (Think I will be done with it by the end of the month or so)

As you understand my background a bit more I started to look at some Dev jobs to start my career and get myself in the environment BUT with no success, I cant find to land a solid job with what I have learned and the job posting is ridiculous !"junior level" position that needs 3 years of Java experience and a ton of other technologies and languages, Excuse my french but WTF?!!!

After reading through job posts it seems quite impossible to land a job as a new developer and people say 'Start a youtube channel and showcase what you can do or do some projects that you can load onto Github" I immediately thought that the youtube thing is not going to work for me cause I don't like being recorded and I would probably end up becoming a pro at video editing (Haha) So I decided to upload some of my tasks that I completed to my GitHub and send my Github URL out with my application, still... no success. Asked someone to Redo my LinkedIn and my CV professionally and not a bite...

Now I am seeking advice because my determination has hit an all-time low and I do not have a job currently so "Tick! Tock, Said the clock" I would like to know HOW can a person with almost 8 years experience and Two Bootcamps get into a position that can kick start his career in development.

Any advice would be great!

MtraX