Ubuntu Server unreachable from Public IP

Arnoldsly99

I have a Ubuntu Server running a couple of docker images and using organizr as an frontend which is on port 80. I have already forwarded the port 80 and 7878 to my servers ip address on my router, but no luck accessing the port also using canyouseeme.org to verify. There's a chance that my ISP blocks port 80, but I've verified that 7878 becomes open when forwarded to a different computer on the network, but Ubuntu Server does not allow the connection. It should be noted that I'm a complete newbie to Linux and through my research I've concluded that I probably need to change something in iptables which I have no experience with. Disabling UFW or allowing the ports through UFW also does nothing. Installed webmin and tried a few things, but honestly didn't know what I was doing when presented with all the options in the firewall section. Is there anyone who can assist me to get my Ubuntu server to be accessed from the internet via port 80 or atleast any other port like 7878? I have checked on Portainer that Organizr port inside and outside the container is 80:80 same with Sonarr which is 7878:7878 so it should be visible outside the container on that port if I understand correctly.

Peon

Expert Member
Dumb question.

Have you set the router ip as your default gateway on ubuntu box?

Arnoldsly99

Dumb question.

Have you set the router ip as your default gateway on ubuntu box?
I did mention I was a Linux newbie right? And yes to setting the default gateway does not make a difference and that makes it a stupid answer right?

Peon

Expert Member
I did mention I was a Linux newbie right? And yes to setting the default gateway does not make a difference and that makes it a stupid answer right?
No.

And you can ping 9.9.9.9 from ubuntu box correct?

Arnoldsly99