USSD code to check data balance?

HavocXphere

Honorary Master
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
33,156
Does anyone know the code for that?

Only thing I can find is a code that goes via the menu or via that MMDA tool....I need it to be a single USSD code.

This is for prepaid bundles...
 

ginggs

༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ
Super Moderator
Joined
Jun 26, 2006
Messages
12,085
Does anyone know the code for that?

Only thing I can find is a code that goes via the menu or via that MMDA tool....I need it to be a single USSD code.

This is for prepaid bundles...
*111*502# works for pre-paid and contract subscriptions.
 

HavocXphere

Honorary Master
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
33,156
*111*502# works for pre-paid and contract subscriptions.
ginggs for president!

I kinda assumed the comma format you've got in the MMDA tool was a work around because there isn't one. Glad to see thats not the case.

Can't test it right now though...network isn't liking my USSD codes atm...not even the airtime/IMEI one. I'll take your word for it though. :)

thx
/thread

EDIT: USSD showing signs of life again & working nicely.
 
Last edited:

Terencek

Expert Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2006
Messages
1,250
Nope, not working for me with MDMA unfortunately. Should it make any difference whether you are connected or not when you run the check?
 

xera

Expert Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2007
Messages
2,120
*111*502# works for pre-paid and contract subscriptions.

Nice! It's working for me, on contract. Shows both airtime and data bundle.

Where did you pull this code from though?
I know that on mtn, its possible to access any menu by simply seperating the menu numbers by stars.
 

ginggs

༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ
Super Moderator
Joined
Jun 26, 2006
Messages
12,085
Where did you pull this code from though?
It's one of the codes embedded in the Vodafone Mobile Broadband 10 dashboard.

Others are *111*500# for a less verbose balance check, and *111*501# to retrieve your own number.
 

Terencek

Expert Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2006
Messages
1,250
Yup, now working for me! Must have been a local network glitch which originally blocked it. Brilliant, many thanks....
 

HavocXphere

Honorary Master
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
33,156
*confirmed* - still works 3 years later (and a nasty mtn contract in between)

VC Contract
 
Top