Video Editing PC Upgrade

Moophin

I'm planning on building my own custom-PC mainly used for Video Editing and entry gaming. I think I already own a decent GPU, Gigabyte GeForce GTX 650 (http://www.gigabyte.co.za/products/product-page.aspx?pid=4475#ov) and a Western Digital 2TB Green HDD (http://www.wdc.com/en/products/products.aspx?id=780). I also have a random optical drive which I won't use often. I am planning on buying these components for the new PC:

*EDITED*

• Corsair Obsidian 350D With Windowed Side Panel Black No PSU Micro-ATX Chassis

Main reason posting is I wanted to make sure all the components are compatible with each other since I am new to custom built PC's and if there are any unnecessary components or recommended components to be added to the list. My main video editing software is Adobe After Effects CS6 and OS is Mac OS X. I have a Windows 7 Pro 64bit copy available to use if I can't Hackintosh the new build (also would like to know if it's possible with the chipset and other components). I have a budget of R10k but wouldn't mind spending a extra R1k for a better performer except for a SSD Drive which I don't need at the moment. Any help/advice appreciated :D
Thanks.

Last edited:

Mariuspay

Why get the 4670K if the M/B cant overclock? I really think a SSD will be worth it, as video editing intensely rely on HDD speed.

Nirv