Hey guys!
Ok, there is a new Facebook phishing page that is spreading very quickly on the internet. A few of my friends have already fallen for it, since it seems very legit.
If you receive a message (most likely you will receive it from an account that has already been compromised), or see a status update that looks like the following, do not click on the link!
* I have replaced parts so that idiots don't go and click on the link.
The page redirects you to a fake Facebook login page that seems very legit, the address also looks very legit.
> How to know if you are on this fake (phished) login page:
• The copyright date will be 2011 and not 2012
• The address will start like this: http://www.facebook.com.login.php-profile-signin...
• The address is not secure (https), this is always a warning that a login page is not legitimate.
Please take care people
Ok, there is a new Facebook phishing page that is spreading very quickly on the internet. A few of my friends have already fallen for it, since it seems very legit.
If you receive a message (most likely you will receive it from an account that has already been compromised), or see a status update that looks like the following, do not click on the link!
hey, do you remember this photo? http://www.s*udentpic*uk.co*/p*ot*-album-**2/
* I have replaced parts so that idiots don't go and click on the link.
The page redirects you to a fake Facebook login page that seems very legit, the address also looks very legit.
> How to know if you are on this fake (phished) login page:
• The copyright date will be 2011 and not 2012
• The address will start like this: http://www.facebook.com.login.php-profile-signin...
• The address is not secure (https), this is always a warning that a login page is not legitimate.
Please take care people