Your iOS and macOS shortcuts.

Thor

Honorary Master
Share your setups here.

I'm new to IOS and by far and large this is the most powerful feature I've ever come across.

I'll share some of mine, just need to document them a bit better I use APIs on some.

Norrad

Expert Member
That's useful. My iPhone goes from 20% to empty faster than an employee leaving the office on a Friday. Usually, because I forget to disable the power-hungry crap.

mcycswa85vb21.jpg

Thor

Honorary Master
I have a Network Utility that makes common tasks for me easier.

I actually want to do the speedtest differently, I want it to run hourly and log to a spreadsheet in iCloud.

IMG_0167.jpg
IMG_0166.jpg
IMG_0165.jpg
IMG_0152.jpg
IMG_0151.jpg
IMG_0150.jpg
IMG_0149.jpg
IMG_0153.jpg
IMG_0159.jpg

CranialBlaze

Expert Member

I actually want to do the speedtest differently, I want it to run hourly and log to a spreadsheet in iCloud.

They the same in the sense that the setup is much the same, shortcuts are manual triggers while automations are event/state driven

Not sure it will allow you to automate that one, they kinda fussy about what can be run unattended.

Also a phone, WiFi in general has a tendency to give less reliable results, my hourly test is run on the only device using a hardline. My phones always lower by around 10 to 15%

Thor

Honorary Master
They the same in the sense that the setup is much the same, shortcuts are manual triggers while automations are event/state driven

Not sure it will allow you to automate that one, they kinda fussy about what can be run unattended.

Also a phone, WiFi in general has a tendency to give less reliable results, my hourly test is run on the only device using a hardline. My phones always lower by around 10 to 15%

Good point

I actually should make it location based, I have blue tooth beacons in each room so if I can detect the strength I can do a proximity calculation.