EA trials game streaming service

EA launched a technical trial for its Project Atlas game streaming service on 10 September, allowing users to try out its cloud gaming platform.

This service will be available to users who signed up to the company’s Community Playtesting programme, and will initially only be available for PC gamers.

Users selected to participate in the trial period will be able to play four games – FIFA 19, Need for Speed Rivals, Titanfall 2, and Unravel.

EA said this trial phase aims to test the syncing of cloud gaming progress with Origin accounts, as well as provide more insight into how the cloud gaming platform performs under stress.

Users who would like to participate in the trial can sign up for the EA Community Playtesting programme on the EA website.

Now read: Nintendo experiments with bendable Switch controller

Latest news

Partner Content

Show comments


Share this article
EA trials game streaming service